MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Darren O'Day
ERA S K
3.60 2 27
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2006)


Latest News
June 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-O'Day has been placed on the disabled list after injuring his hamstring in Tuesday's 3-2 loss to Seattle.
Analysis: O'Day previously missed a month with a hyperextended elbow but didn't allow a run in any of his first six appearances since returning on June 10. ''Yeah, it's frustrating,'' the right-hander said. ''I was throwing well and helping the team.'' He'll likely require more than the minimum amount of time to heal and could be out until after the All-Star break.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-7 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3 on Sunday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-O'Day (elbow) came off the 10-day disabled list Saturday.
Analysis: O'Day struck out all three batters he faced in a scoreless inning for Class-A Frederick on Thursday. Prior to landing on the DL on May 9, the right-hander posted a 3.77 ERA in 13 appearances with the Orioles.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Darren O'Day recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Darren O'Day recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Darren O'Day blew his second save, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Darren O'Day fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Darren O'Day blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.