MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sergio Romo
ERA S K
4.01 16 27
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1983 Birthplace: Brawley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2005)


Latest News
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 13th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 11th save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Thursday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his first save, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Friday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Thursday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sergio Romo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 108.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SF 3 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 34.0 16 13 8 3 8 1 33 0.71 2.12
2009 SF 5 2 2 - 2 45 0 0 34.0 30 15 15 1 11 0 41 1.21 3.97
2010 SF 5 3 0 - 4 68 0 0 62.0 46 16 15 6 14 2 70 0.97 2.18
2011 SF 3 1 1 - 2 65 0 0 48.0 29 8 8 2 5 1 70 0.71 1.50
2012 SF 4 2 14 - 15 69 0 0 55.1 37 11 11 5 10 1 63 0.85 1.79
2013 SF 5 8 38 - 43 65 0 0 60.1 53 20 17 5 12 3 58 1.08 2.54
2014 SF 6 4 23 - 28 64 0 0 58.0 43 24 24 9 12 2 59 0.95 3.72
2015 SF 0 5 2 - 4 70 0 0 57.1 51 20 19 3 10 2 71 1.06 2.98
2016 SF 1 0 4 - 4 40 0 0 30.2 26 9 9 5 7 1 33 1.08 2.64
2017 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 25.0 23 17 17 7 12 1 31 1.40 6.12
2017 TB 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 30.2 19 6 5 2 7 1 28 0.85 1.47
2017 Tot 3 1 0 - 1 55 0 0 55.2 42 23 22 9 19 2 59 1.10 3.56
2018 TB 3 4 25 - 33 73 5 0 67.1 65 31 31 11 20 0 75 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 1 0 16 - 17 34 0 0 33.2 30 18 15 4 13 3 27 1.28 4.01
Career 39 31 125 - 153 677 5 0 596.1 468 208 194 63 141 18 659 1.02 2.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SF 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 SF 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 SF 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SF 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 TB 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 677 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 SF Total 1 0 0 - 2 6 0 0 3.2 6 3 3 1 1 0 4 7.36
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.2 3 3 3 1 0 0 0 40.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 SF Total 1 0 4 - 4 10 0 0 10.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 9 0.84
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.08
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2014 SF Total 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 6 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.17
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
Career 3 1 4 - 7 27 0 0 23.1 18 8 8 3 3 0 22 3.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 88 84 86.4 25.97
Slider 299 81 74 77 57.95
Changeup 83 81 78 79.9 16.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.