MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Dexter Fowler
AVG HR RBI
.205 6 18
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 204 NFBC ADP: 190.69
Position: CFBorn: 3/22/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 14th Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
May 26 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Dexter Fowler went 1 for 5 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. Fowler scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Analysis: Fowler snapped an 0-for-20 skid with a single leading off the first inning, his only hit in five at-bats. Manager Mike Matheny has considered dropping Fowler from the leadoff spot he's been in for every start this season as a way to spark his offense.
May 25 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 24 6:41 AM PT7:41 AM MT8:41 AM CT9:41 AM ET9:41 ET13:41 GMT21:41 6:41 AM MST8:41 AM EST9:11 AM VEN17:41 UAE8:41 AM CT-Fowler went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 15 in his last three games.
May 21 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 21 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Dexter Fowler went 0 for 6 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. Fowler scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 20 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Dexter Fowler went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Fowler scored twice. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Fowler's four hits in the last three games have all gone for extra bases. He's driven in five runs and scored four in that span.
May 18 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Dexter Fowler went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Fowler notched the 22nd leadoff homer of his career and also drew two walks in Wednesday's 13-inning win. He's driven in and scored a run in both games since returning to the starting lineup after being bothered by a sore shoulder.
May 17 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Fowler scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 12 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 0 for 2 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: The former Cub was back in the leadoff spot after being held out of the lineup for six games due to a shoulder injury. Fowler has been much better at home during his brief tenure in St. Louis, posting a .279 average at Busch Stadium compared to a .150 mark on the road.
May 12 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Fowler (shoulder) is back in the starting lineup Friday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Fowler hasn't started since injuring the shoulder on May 4 against the Brewers, though he's gone 2 for 3 with three RBIs as a pinch-hitter.
May 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 1 for 1 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 7-5. Fowler scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Fowler was out of the starting lineup for a sixth straight game, though he's recorded a hit off the bench in each of the last two. He's still experiencing some soreness in his injured shoulder and Magneuris Sierra is tearing it up in his place, so Mike Matheny may continue to ride the hot hand until Fowler's fully ready to go.
May 10 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Fowler singled home the tiebreaking run as a pinch hitter with one out in the ninth inning, and the Cardinals rallied from a late four-run deficit for their fifth consecutive victory by beating the Miami Marlins 6-5 Tuesday.
Analysis: Fowler was held out of the starting lineup for the fifth game in a row because of a lat injury.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 4 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Fowler (shoulder) did not start Sunday, but pinch-hit in the extra-inning affair.
Analysis: The Cardinals had initially feared Fowler would need a DL stint after he was hurt diving for a fly ball in Thursday's game against Milwaukee, but an MRI revealed no structural damage. The center fielder remains day to day in terms of the starting lineup.
May 3 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Fowler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Fowler is 0 for 7 in two games after going 10 for 23 in the previous five.
May 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Dexter Fowler went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 1 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Fowler scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: The leadoff man has had a burst of power, homering in back-to-back games and going deep four times in the last eight contests. He's 9 for 18 in his last four games.
Apr. 28 7:02 AM PT8:02 AM MT9:02 AM CT10:02 AM ET10:02 ET14:02 GMT22:02 7:02 AM MST9:02 AM EST9:32 AM VEN18:02 UAE9:02 AM CT-Fowler went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 in the second game of a doubleheader. The homer was his third of the season. Fowler scored twice. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Fowler is 7 for 14 in the last three games.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. Fowler scored twice. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Analysis: It was Fowler's second straight two-hit game, and he's 8 for 25 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs and five runs over his last six contests.
Apr. 26 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Fowler was 2 for 5 with a double, an RBI and a run scored Tuesday.
Analysis: All four of Fowler's RBIs this season have come in his last five games, but the leadoff man's OBP is at just .250 after posting a career-best .393 mark last year.
Apr. 23 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Fowler was 0 for 4 in Sunday's win over the Brewers, dropping his average to .169. His .241 OBP is the second-worst in the majors among regular leadoff hitters.
Analysis: Fowler returned Sunday after being held out of the starting lineup on Saturday. He left Friday's game with a sore heel.
Apr. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Fowler, who left Friday night's game with right heel bursitis, remained out of the lineup on Saturday but returned Sunday.
Analysis: Fowler is batting .179 with 20 Ks in his first 17 games.
Apr. 19 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Fowler hit his first two home runs for the St. Louis Cardinals and added a single Wednesday in a 2-1 victory over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Fowler, who fanned in the first inning to fall to 8 for 57 with 17 strikeouts on the season, recorded the fourth multi-homer game of his career.
Apr. 17 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Fowler was hitless in four at-bats Monday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Fowler's average has dropped to a season-low .132. He is 1 for 18 in his last four games, and has gone eight contests without a walk.
Apr. 15 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Fowler's rough start continued when he went 0 for 5 in Friday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: The Cardinals are having trouble scoring runs, in part because Fowler is 6 for 40 (.150) with a .244 on-base percentage hitting out of the leadoff spot. The key offseason pickup has been particularly poor against right-handed pitching, mustering just three hits with 11 strikeouts in 28 at-bats.
Apr. 12 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Fowler went 1 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Fowler is just 5 for 31 and has fanned 10 times with his new team.
Apr. 8 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Fowler went 0 for 3 on Friday.
Analysis: Perhaps Fowler's success with the Cubs, won't carry over to their rivals in St. Louis. He is 3 for 16 with six strikeouts and no extra-base hits through four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Col 13 26 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 1 .154 .185 .154
2009 Col 135 433 73 115 29 10 4 34 67 116 27 10 .266 .363 .406
2010 Col 132 439 73 114 20 14 6 36 57 104 13 8 .260 .347 .410
2011 Col 125 481 84 128 35 15 5 45 68 130 12 9 .266 .363 .432
2012 Col 143 454 72 136 18 11 13 53 68 128 12 5 .300 .389 .474
2013 Col 119 415 71 109 18 3 12 42 65 105 19 9 .263 .369 .407
2014 Hou 116 434 61 120 21 4 8 35 66 108 11 4 .276 .375 .399
2015 ChC 156 596 102 149 29 8 17 46 84 154 20 7 .250 .346 .411
2016 ChC 125 456 84 126 25 7 13 48 79 124 13 4 .276 .393 .447
2017 StL 40 146 24 30 4 4 6 18 20 38 1 0 .205 .302 .411
Career 1104 3880 647 1031 199 76 84 357 574 1012 128 57 .266 .364 .421

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
    LDS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
2015 ChC Total 9 36 6 10 2 0 2 3 2 6 1 0 .278 .316 .500
    WC 1 4 3 3 0 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 .750 .750 1.500
    LDS 4 16 2 3 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .188 .235 .438
    LCS 4 16 1 4 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2016 ChC Total 17 72 11 18 5 0 3 6 2 17 1 1 .250 .280 .444
    LDS 4 15 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .133 .235 .200
    LCS 6 27 6 9 3 0 1 4 0 4 0 0 .333 .333 .556
    WS 7 30 3 7 1 0 2 2 0 7 1 1 .233 .258 .467
Career 30 122 18 31 7 0 5 11 5 26 2 1 .254 .285 .434


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.