MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#82
Marc Rzepczynski
ERA S K
6.97 0 11
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 8/29/1985 Birthplace: Oak Lawn, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Blue Jays (2007)


Latest News
July 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 2.52 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Friday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Monday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.56 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 15-3 on Sunday. Rzepczynski struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
June 1 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-The Mariners have designated Rzepczynski for assignment.
Analysis: Rzepczynski owns a 9.39 ERA and a brutal 2.87 WHIP for the season, and the Mariners finally had enough after he gave up a go-ahead two-run single in Thursday's loss to the Rangers. Since lefty specialists are rarely out of work long, the 32-year-old may still draw some interest despite his terrible numbers.
May 31 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Marc Rzepczynski fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Wednesday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.87 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Tuesday. Rzepczynski struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.48 WHIP on the season.
May 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Thursday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed three runs - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Rzepczynski struck out three, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST12:39 AM CST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Marc Rzepczynski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Tuesday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.82 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Thursday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Friday. Rzepczynski struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Friday. Rzepczynski struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Saturday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Thursday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Saturday. Rzepczynski struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Saturday. Rzepczynski struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Saturday. Rzepczynski struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Marc Rzepczynski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Rzepczynski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Tor 2 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 61.1 51 27 25 7 30 0 60 1.32 3.67
2010 Tor 4 4 0 - 0 14 12 0 63.2 72 37 35 8 30 1 57 1.60 4.95
2011 Tor 2 3 0 - 3 43 0 0 39.1 28 16 13 2 15 0 33 1.09 2.97
2011 StL 0 3 0 - 1 28 0 0 22.2 22 11 10 1 11 1 28 1.46 3.97
2011 Tot 2 6 0 - 4 71 0 0 62.0 50 27 23 3 26 1 61 1.23 3.34
2012 StL 1 3 0 - 5 70 0 0 46.2 46 22 22 7 17 2 33 1.35 4.24
2013 StL 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 16 9 9 1 4 1 9 1.94 7.84
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 20.1 11 4 2 1 6 2 20 0.84 0.89
2013 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 38 0 0 30.2 27 13 11 2 10 3 29 1.21 3.23
2014 Cle 0 3 1 - 2 73 0 0 46.0 42 19 14 1 19 3 46 1.33 2.74
2015 Cle 2 3 0 - 2 45 0 0 20.1 23 15 10 1 10 3 24 1.62 4.43
2015 SD 0 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 14.2 17 14 12 2 4 1 17 1.43 7.36
2015 Tot 2 4 0 - 4 72 0 0 35.0 40 29 22 3 14 4 41 1.54 5.66
2016 Oak 1 0 0 - 1 56 0 0 36.0 38 14 12 1 24 6 37 1.72 3.00
2016 Was 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 11.2 8 3 2 0 5 2 9 1.11 1.54
2016 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 70 0 0 47.2 46 17 14 1 29 8 46 1.57 2.64
2017 Sea 2 2 1 - 3 64 0 0 31.1 29 16 14 2 20 5 25 1.56 4.02
2018 Sea 0 1 0 - 1 18 0 0 7.2 13 11 8 2 9 2 10 2.87 9.39
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.50 0.00
2018 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 23 0 0 10.1 16 11 8 2 10 2 11 2.52 6.97
Career 14 27 2 - 20 506 23 0 434.2 419 218 188 36 205 29 409 1.44 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Tot 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 506 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 StL Total 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 8.1 7 4 4 0 1 0 9 4.32
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 0 0 0 1 27.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 1.93
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2012 StL Total 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.37
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 6.75
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2016 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 1 1 0 4 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 1 1 0 4 0 3 4.50
Career 1 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 12.2 10 6 6 0 6 0 16 4.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 94 90 92 54.29
Slider 91 87 81 84.2 37.14
Changeup 21 88 85 86.2 8.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.