MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Ian Desmond
AVG HR RBI
.277 2 10
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 214 NFBC ADP: 76.09
Position: LFBorn: 9/20/1985 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Expos (2004)


Latest News
May 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 25 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 5 with a triple Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. Desmond scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Desmond scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 21 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 20 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-8. Desmond scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 19 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-6. Desmond scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Minnesota Twins 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Desmond has hit safely in six straight games and is batting .364 with six RBIs in his last nine.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Desmond scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 14 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 14 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. Desmond added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 13 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 12 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 3 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7. Desmond scored twice. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Analysis: Desmond reached base four times and notched his third multihit performance in four games.
May 10 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. Desmond scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 8 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 7 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. Desmond scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 6 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 4 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Ian Desmond went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. Desmond scored twice. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Analysis: Desmond has picked up where he left off last season, going 7 for 19 with two home runs and three RBIs in his first four games back.
May 4 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Desmond hit two home runs off Jered Weaver and drove in three runs to help rookie right-hander Antonio Senzatela and the Rockies beat the sloppy San Diego Padres 11-3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Desmond, who joined the Rockies as a free agent and missed the first 25 games after breaking his left hand during spring training, had no homers coming into the night. He was activated on Sunday. This was his third game.
May 3 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Ian Desmond went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. Desmond scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 12 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Desmond was activated from the 10-day disabled list and made his season debut Sunday at Arizona, where he finished 1 for 5 with two strikeouts.
Analysis: Colorado's marquee offseason addition may need some time to get going after being out since mid-March due to a broken left hand. Desmond still has plenty of long-term appeal by playing half his games at Coors Field.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 21 82 9 23 7 2 4 12 5 14 1 0 .280 .318 .561
2010 Was 154 525 59 141 27 4 10 65 28 109 17 5 .269 .308 .392
2011 Was 154 584 65 148 27 5 8 49 35 139 25 10 .253 .298 .358
2012 Was 130 513 72 150 33 2 25 73 30 113 21 6 .292 .335 .511
2013 Was 158 600 77 168 38 3 20 80 43 145 21 6 .280 .331 .453
2014 Was 154 593 73 151 26 3 24 91 46 183 24 5 .255 .313 .430
2015 Was 156 583 69 136 27 2 19 62 45 187 13 5 .233 .290 .384
2016 Tex 156 625 107 178 29 3 22 86 44 160 21 6 .285 .335 .446
2017 Col 23 94 14 26 4 1 2 10 2 25 2 2 .277 .303 .404
Career 1106 4199 545 1121 218 25 134 528 278 1075 145 45 .267 .315 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 19 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .368 .368 .421
    LDS 5 19 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .368 .368 .421
2014 Was Total 4 18 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .167 .211 .167
    LDS 4 18 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .167 .211 .167
2016 Tex Total 3 14 0 3 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .214 .214 .286
    LDS 3 14 0 3 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .214 .214 .286
Career 12 51 4 13 2 0 0 2 1 12 1 0 .255 .269 .294


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.