MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Starlin Castro
AVG HR RBI
.338 4 13
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 244.84
Position: 2BBorn: 3/24/1990 Birthplace: Monte Cristi, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Castro went 2 for 5 Friday in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: He's 9 for 19 with a homer, two doubles and four RBIs during a five-game hit streak.
Apr. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Castro belted a three-run shot in Wednesday's 9-1 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Castro is hitting .368 with six extra-base hits and 10 RBIs in 15 games.
Apr. 17 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Castro had two doubles among his three hits as the Yankees ran their winning streak to eight games with a 7-4 victory over the White Sox on Monday night.
Analysis: Castro has hit safely in nine of 10 games, batting .400 with five extra-base hits with six runs and six RBIs. He is hitting .407 in seven games at Yankee Stadium.
Apr. 15 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Elevated into the No. 2 slot in the order, Castro delivered a two-run homer in the first inning and finished 2 for 4 in the Yankees' 4-3 win over St. Louis on Friday.
Analysis: Castro has been arguably the Yankees' hottest hitter of late, as he's batting .393 (11 for 28) with six RBIs over a seven-game hitting streak and has homered in two of his past four contests. He'll be in a position to put up some quality fantasy numbers if Joe Girardi keeps him in the No. 2 spot.
Apr. 2 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Castro had three hits in the Yankees' opening-day loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Castro has three hits in 11 career at-bats against Jake Odorizzi, Tampa Bay's scheduled starter for Tuesday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 125 463 53 139 31 5 3 41 29 71 10 8 .300 .347 .408
2011 ChC 158 674 91 207 36 9 10 66 35 96 22 9 .307 .341 .432
2012 ChC 162 646 78 183 29 12 14 78 36 100 25 13 .283 .323 .430
2013 ChC 161 666 59 163 34 2 10 44 30 129 9 6 .245 .284 .347
2014 ChC 134 528 58 154 33 1 14 65 35 100 4 4 .292 .339 .438
2015 ChC 151 547 52 145 23 2 11 69 21 91 5 5 .265 .296 .375
2016 NYY 151 577 63 156 29 1 21 70 24 118 4 0 .270 .300 .433
2017 NYY 19 74 10 25 3 0 4 13 5 14 0 0 .338 .380 .541
Career 1061 4175 464 1172 218 32 87 446 215 719 79 45 .281 .319 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 34 2 6 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .176 .200 .294
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 2 4 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 .286 .333 .500
    LCS 4 16 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .188
Career 9 34 2 6 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .176 .200 .294


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.