MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Carlos Santana
AVG HR RBI
.189 8 29
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1986 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 3-0. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 4-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. Santana scored twice. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 6-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 3 for 5 with a double and five RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 11-3. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 4-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 11-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 3-1. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 7-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-1. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 7-3. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Santana scored twice. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .141 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He ended the game with a .131 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Santana scored twice. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 20-1. The homer was his second of the season. Santana scored twice. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 5-0. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 4-2. Santana scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cle 46 150 23 39 13 0 6 22 37 29 3 0 .260 .401 .467
2011 Cle 155 552 84 132 35 2 27 79 97 133 5 3 .239 .351 .457
2012 Cle 143 507 72 128 27 2 18 76 91 101 3 5 .252 .365 .420
2013 Cle 154 541 75 145 39 1 20 74 93 110 3 1 .268 .377 .455
2014 Cle 152 541 68 125 25 0 27 85 113 124 5 2 .231 .365 .427
2015 Cle 154 550 72 127 29 2 19 85 108 122 11 3 .231 .357 .395
2016 Cle 158 582 89 151 31 3 34 87 99 99 5 2 .259 .366 .498
2017 Cle 154 571 90 148 37 3 23 79 88 94 5 1 .259 .363 .455
2018 Phi 44 159 28 30 11 1 8 29 28 28 1 0 .189 .309 .421
Career 1160 4153 601 1025 247 14 182 616 754 840 41 17 .247 .363 .444

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 15 52 6 10 1 0 3 4 8 11 0 0 .192 .311 .385
    LDS 3 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .182 .250 .182
    LCS 5 18 3 3 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 0 .167 .250 .500
    WS 7 23 2 5 1 0 1 2 6 7 0 0 .217 .379 .391
2017 Cle Total 5 19 2 4 0 0 1 4 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .368
    LDS 5 19 2 4 0 0 1 4 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .368
Career 21 75 8 16 2 0 4 8 11 16 0 0 .213 .322 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.