MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Sean Doolittle
ERA S K
0.90 2 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1986 Birthplace: Rapid City, South Dakota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 12-9 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Wednesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Oak 2 1 1 - 2 44 0 0 47.1 40 18 16 3 11 1 60 1.08 3.04
2013 Oak 5 5 2 - 7 70 0 0 69.0 53 24 24 4 13 1 60 0.96 3.13
2014 Oak 2 4 22 - 26 61 0 0 62.2 38 19 19 5 8 1 89 0.73 2.73
2015 Oak 1 0 4 - 5 12 0 0 13.2 12 6 6 1 5 0 15 1.24 3.95
2016 Oak 2 3 4 - 6 44 0 0 39.0 33 14 14 6 8 2 45 1.05 3.23
2017 Oak 1 0 3 - 4 23 0 0 21.1 12 8 8 3 2 0 31 0.66 3.38
2017 Was 1 0 21 - 22 30 0 0 30.0 22 10 8 2 8 1 31 1.00 2.40
2017 Tot 2 0 24 - 26 53 0 0 51.1 34 18 16 5 10 1 62 0.86 2.81
2018 Was 3 3 25 - 26 43 0 0 45.0 21 8 8 3 6 1 60 0.60 1.60
2019 Was 3 0 2 - 3 10 0 0 10.0 11 1 1 0 3 0 11 1.40 0.90
Career 20 16 84 - 101 337 0 0 338.0 242 108 104 27 64 7 402 0.91 2.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Oak 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 338 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.37
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.38
2013 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
2017 Was Total 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 1 1 - 4 11 0 0 12.0 11 6 4 1 2 0 15 3.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 159 95 91 92.6 91.91
Slider 11 83 79 80.6 6.36
Changeup 3 83 80 81.7 1.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.