MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Freddie Freeman
AVG HR RBI
.388 7 9
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220 NFBC ADP: 25.51
Position: 1BBorn: 9/12/1989 Birthplace: Fountain Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 27 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Freeman went 2 for 4 with a walk and a run scored Wednesday.
Analysis: Freeman is second in the majors with a .500 OBP while batting .388 and scoring 17 runs but has just nine RBIs.
Apr. 23 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Freeman was 0 for 3 with a walk and a run scored in a 5-2 loss at Philadelphia on Sunday.
Analysis: The Braves open a three-game series at Citi Field on Tuesday, and Freeman is batting .442 with 12 extra-base hits in his last 13 contests there - including a three-hit game in the 2017 season opener.
Apr. 21 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Freeman hit his seventh homer in Friday's loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: In his last five games, Freeman is batting .529 with four homers, two doubles with six RBIs. He is 6 for 14 with two home runs and three doubles in his last four in Philadelphia and is 6 for 16 with two homers and a double against Jerad Eickhoff, Saturday's scheduled starter.
Apr. 21 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Freeman was leading the majors with a .440 average but went 0 for 4 Thursday against the Nationals.
Analysis: The Braves are in Philadelphia on Friday, and Freeman hit .362 with six homers, five doubles, 11 RBIs and 19 runs with a .457 OBP and 1.152 OPS in 19 games with the Phillies last season. He was 2 for 7 against Friday's scheduled starter Jeremy Hellickson.
Apr. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Freeman walked in the first inning and hit his sixth homer in the third in Wednesday's loss. That gave Freeman 12 consecutive plate appearances in which he reached safely, an Atlanta record.
Analysis: The streak ended with Freeman's sixth-inning groundout to shortstop Wilmer Difo. Freeman had a run-scoring single in the eighth.
Apr. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Freeman stayed hot with two more hits in Tuesday's loss to the Nationals.
Analysis: Freeman has gone 6 for 6 with four extra-base hits in his last two games.
Apr. 17 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Freeman went 4 for 4 with two homers, two doubles and three RBIs in Monday's win over the Padres.
Analysis: Freeman has been on a tear, hitting .542 with five homers and four doubles for a .621 OBP and 1.954 OPS. The Braves host the Nationals on Tuesday, and Freeman is 2 for 11 with a homer and double and two strikeouts against Max Scherzer, the scheduled starter for the series opener.
Apr. 15 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Freeman reached base three times on a double, single and walk, scoring once in Friday's win over the Padres.
Analysis: Freeman is 8 for 15 with three homers, two doubles and two walks over the past four games.
Apr. 9 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Freeman went 4 for 5 with two homers and a double in the Braves' 6-5 loss to the Pirates on Sunday.
Analysis: Freeman came into the game just 5 for 21 with one extra-base hit but found things quite suitable on Sunday at PNC Park.
Apr. 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Freeman was 1 for 4 with a pair of strikeouts in Saturday's loss to the Pirates.
Analysis: Since getting three hits in the opener, Freeman is 2 for 17 in the last four games. He is 2 for 11 with five strikeouts lifetime against Gerrit Cole, Pittsburgh's scheduled starter for Sunday.
Apr. 3 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Freeman went 3 for 4 with a triple Monday against the Mets.
Analysis: Freeman set career highs in homers (34), hits (178) and runs (102) in 2016 and hit .300 for the second time in his career (.302) while driving in 91 runs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 20 24 3 4 1 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2011 Atl 157 571 67 161 32 0 21 76 53 142 4 4 .282 .346 .448
2012 Atl 147 540 91 140 33 2 23 94 64 129 2 0 .259 .340 .456
2013 Atl 147 551 89 176 27 2 23 109 66 121 1 0 .319 .396 .501
2014 Atl 162 607 93 175 43 4 18 78 90 145 3 4 .288 .386 .461
2015 Atl 118 416 62 115 27 0 18 66 56 98 3 1 .276 .370 .471
2016 Atl 158 589 102 178 43 6 34 91 89 171 6 1 .302 .400 .569
2017 Atl 19 67 17 26 4 1 7 9 15 15 2 1 .388 .500 .791
Career 928 3365 524 975 210 15 145 524 433 829 21 11 .290 .375 .490

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
    WC 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
2013 Atl Total 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
    LDS 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
Career 5 20 4 8 2 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .400 .455 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.