MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Danny Valencia
AVG HR RBI
.266 5 12
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 9/19/1984 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2006)


Latest News
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-1. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 4 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 17-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. Valencia scored three times. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 2 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 8-7. The homer was his first of the season. Valencia scored twice. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 7 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Danny Valencia drove in three runs with a pair of doubles on Wednesday.
Analysis: Valencia is making a case to have a role, raising his spring batting average to .411 for the Orioles.
Mar. 3 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-The Orioles and Valencia have agreed on a minor league contract with an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: Last season, Valencia hit .256 in 130 games with the Mariners with 15 home runs and 66 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 85 299 30 93 18 1 7 40 20 46 2 0 .311 .351 .448
2011 Min 154 564 63 139 28 2 15 72 40 102 2 6 .246 .294 .383
2012 Min 34 126 13 25 6 1 2 17 3 32 0 1 .198 .212 .310
2012 Bos 10 28 1 4 0 0 1 4 0 6 0 0 .143 .138 .250
2012 Tot 44 154 14 29 6 1 3 21 3 38 0 1 .188 .199 .299
2013 Bal 52 161 20 49 14 1 8 23 8 33 0 2 .304 .335 .553
2014 KC 36 110 8 31 5 0 2 11 7 27 0 0 .282 .328 .382
2014 Tor 50 154 12 37 11 1 2 19 7 35 1 1 .240 .273 .364
2014 Tot 86 264 20 68 16 1 4 30 14 62 1 1 .258 .296 .371
2015 Tor 58 162 26 48 13 0 7 29 9 40 2 1 .296 .331 .506
2015 Oak 47 183 33 52 10 1 11 37 20 40 0 1 .284 .356 .530
2015 Tot 105 345 59 100 23 1 18 66 29 80 2 2 .290 .345 .519
2016 Oak 130 471 72 135 22 1 17 51 41 115 1 1 .287 .346 .446
2017 Sea 130 450 54 115 19 3 15 66 40 122 2 2 .256 .314 .411
2018 Bal 31 94 16 25 3 0 5 12 9 19 0 0 .266 .327 .457
Career 817 2802 348 753 149 11 92 381 204 617 10 15 .269 .317 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min Total 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333
    LDS 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333
Career 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.