MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Greg Holland
ERA S K
5.06 0 5
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-10 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1985 Birthplace: Marion, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Greg Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Holland, who signed a one-year deal with St. Louis on March 31, was available for the ninth inning Friday, but Mike Matheny went with Bud Norris instead. Holland made two appearances in the minors before joining the Cardinals.
Analysis: Holland struggled in his first appearance on Monday, walking four, and then pitched a scoreless inning on Wednesday. ''We're just trying to get him some consistent opportunities,'' Matheny said. ''This is kind of spring training (for Holland). I know he wants to get in for those situations. He'll get his opportunities.''
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Greg Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Greg Holland fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and four walks in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.2 23 15 14 3 8 0 23 1.66 6.75
2011 KC 5 1 4 - 6 46 0 0 60.0 37 13 12 3 19 3 74 0.93 1.80
2012 KC 7 4 16 - 20 67 0 0 67.0 58 22 22 2 34 7 91 1.37 2.96
2013 KC 2 1 47 - 50 68 0 0 67.0 40 11 9 3 18 1 103 0.87 1.21
2014 KC 1 3 46 - 48 65 0 0 62.1 37 13 10 3 20 0 90 0.91 1.44
2015 KC 3 2 32 - 37 48 0 0 44.2 39 20 19 2 26 1 49 1.46 3.83
2017 Col 3 6 41 - 45 61 0 0 57.1 40 24 23 7 26 1 70 1.15 3.61
2018 StL 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.1 2 3 3 1 8 1 5 1.88 5.06
Career 21 19 186 - 206 377 0 0 382.1 276 121 112 24 159 14 505 1.14 2.64


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 0 0 7 - 7 11 0 0 11.0 4 1 1 0 5 1 15 0.82
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 4 - 4 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.25
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 0 1 1 0 27.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 0 1 1 0 27.00
Career 0 0 7 - 7 12 0 0 11.2 7 3 3 0 6 2 15 2.31


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 51 94 91 92.5 49.04
Curveball 3 79 77 78 2.88
Slider 49 88 83 85.3 47.12
Split-Finger 1 87 87 87 .96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.