MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Brandon Belt
AVG HR RBI
.121 1 4
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 231
Position: 1BBorn: 4/20/1988 Birthplace: Nacogdoches, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 12 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Houston Astros 7-6. He's now batting .121 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. Belt scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 31 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 12-7. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 20 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Belt (heel soreness) has been activated from the injured list ahead of Thursday's game against the Padres.
Analysis: Belt hit .234 with 17 homers and 57 RBIs in 156 games last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SF 63 187 21 42 6 1 9 18 20 57 3 2 .225 .306 .412
2012 SF 145 411 47 113 27 6 7 56 54 106 12 2 .275 .360 .421
2013 SF 150 509 76 147 39 4 17 67 52 125 5 2 .289 .360 .481
2014 SF 61 214 30 52 8 0 12 27 18 64 3 1 .243 .306 .449
2015 SF 137 492 73 138 33 5 18 68 56 147 9 3 .280 .356 .478
2016 SF 156 542 77 149 41 8 17 82 104 148 0 4 .275 .394 .474
2017 SF 104 382 63 92 27 3 18 51 66 104 3 2 .241 .355 .469
2018 SF 112 399 50 101 18 2 14 46 49 107 4 0 .253 .342 .414
2019 SF 156 526 76 123 32 3 17 57 83 127 4 3 .234 .339 .403
2020 SF 11 33 3 4 1 0 1 4 5 12 0 0 .121 .237 .242
Career 1095 3695 516 961 232 32 130 476 507 997 43 19 .260 .353 .446

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 30 98 14 18 2 4 2 6 14 38 2 2 .184 .286 .347
    LDS 5 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .077 .200 .077
    LCS 6 23 6 7 1 1 1 2 2 5 1 0 .304 .360 .565
    WS 4 13 1 1 0 1 0 1 3 7 0 1 .077 .250 .231
2014 SF Total 34 122 12 36 2 0 2 16 22 34 0 2 .295 .397 .361
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 0 .667 .800 .667
    LDS 4 18 1 5 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 1 .278 .316 .444
    LCS 5 14 3 3 0 0 0 1 5 4 0 0 .214 .400 .214
    WS 7 26 1 8 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 0 .308 .379 .346
2016 SF Total 10 34 2 4 0 0 0 4 6 8 0 0 .118 .227 .118
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 4 15 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .133 .167 .133
Career 37 127 14 29 2 2 2 13 21 40 1 2 .228 .331 .323


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.