MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Lucas Duda
AVG HR RBI
.244 5 12
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 256 NFBC ADP: 346.28
Position: 1BBorn: 2/3/1986 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2007)


Latest News
May 26 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Duda went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: He's 5 for 10 with five RBIs in the last three games.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Duda had been just 4 for 33 with two doubles and nine walks in his previous 12 games.
May 21 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 20 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 17 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 16 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 14 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Duda has been activated after missing time due to a hyperextended left elbow.
Analysis: Duda was injured April 19 when the Phillies' Cesar Hernandez ran into his arm as the Mets' first baseman reached out for a throw. He had four home runs in 13 games before going on the shelf.
Apr. 15 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Duda went 2 for 3 with a homer and two walks Friday.
Analysis: Duda has homered four times in his last seven games while posting a .419 OBP.
Apr. 11 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Duda hit a pair of homers and tied a career high with four hits Tuesday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Duda went 4 for 6 after entering 4 for 20 in his first six games. He's 15 for 41 (.341) with seven homers and 10 RBIs in his last 10 games at Citizens Bank Park.
Apr. 3 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Duda hit a three-run double Monday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Duda was limited to 47 games last season with a stress fracture in his back. He hit 27 homers in 2015 after going deep a career-high 30 times the previous year.
Mar. 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Duda made his spring debut Friday and had a two-run double in the Mets' 11-3 win over Houston.
Analysis: Duda had been held out due to back spasms, with the Mets taking extra caution with the first baseman after a stress fracture in his back limited him to 47 games last season. His status for opening day remains in question, as he's still prone to a potential setback.
Mar. 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Duda resumed full baseball activities Wednesday after being slowed by back and hip issues. After a morning workout, the power-hitting first baseman said he wasn't sure when he'll make his spring training debut in a game.
Analysis: Duda had been sidelined at the plate since last week, when he took too many swings in batting practice. He received cortisone shots in both hips, waited a couple of days for them to take effect and was restricted to fielding grounders. The 31-year-old Duda hit .229 with seven home runs last year while being limited to just 47 games because of a stress fracture in his back.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYM 29 84 11 17 6 0 4 13 6 22 0 0 .202 .261 .417
2011 NYM 100 301 38 88 21 3 10 50 33 57 1 0 .292 .370 .482
2012 NYM 121 401 43 96 15 0 15 57 51 120 1 0 .239 .329 .389
2013 NYM 100 318 42 71 16 0 15 33 55 102 0 3 .223 .352 .415
2014 NYM 153 514 74 130 27 0 30 92 69 135 3 2 .253 .349 .481
2015 NYM 135 471 67 115 33 0 27 73 66 138 0 2 .244 .352 .486
2016 NYM 47 153 20 35 7 0 7 23 15 36 0 0 .229 .302 .412
2017 NYM 25 78 9 19 5 0 5 12 18 24 0 0 .244 .392 .500
Career 710 2320 304 571 130 3 113 353 313 634 5 7 .246 .345 .451

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 14 47 3 11 2 0 1 8 5 20 0 0 .234 .302 .340
    LDS 5 18 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 11 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    LCS 4 10 1 4 2 0 1 6 1 2 0 0 .400 .455 .900
    WS 5 19 1 5 0 0 0 2 2 7 0 0 .263 .318 .263
Career 14 47 3 11 2 0 1 8 5 20 0 0 .234 .302 .340


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.