MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Alex Presley
AVG HR RBI
.198 3 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: LFBorn: 7/25/1985 Birthplace: Monroe, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Pirates (2006)


Latest News
July 20 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Alex Presley went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Analysis: The current beneficiary of the J.D. Martinez trade, Presley is 5 for 10 with three runs scored thus far in the series to raise his season average over the .300 mark. The journeyman outfielder has just one homer and nine RBIs in 75 at-bats, however.
July 19 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 9-3. Presley scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
July 18 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Alex Presley went 2 for 2 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 10-2. Presley scored twice. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Presley scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Alex Presley went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 7 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alex Presley went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 6 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Alex Presley went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the San Francisco Giants 6-2. Presley scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Presley appeared in his first game since suffering a concussion June 22.
June 23 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Presley was removed from the 7-day concussion disabled list Wednesday.
Analysis: Presley sustained the injury when he collided with the outfield wall June 22. The 31-year-old had received the majority of Detroit's starts in center field since being promoted in the minors in late May.
June 20 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Alex Presley went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 17 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 14 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Alex Presley went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 7 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Alex Presley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 3 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Alex Presley went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 10-1. The homer was his first of the season. Presley scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Presley is a career .254 hitter who's shown modest power at the major league level, so he's not a great bet for sustained fantasy success. The 31-year-old has started four of Detroit's six games since being promoted from the minors last weekend, however.
June 2 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Alex Presley went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 15-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 1 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Alex Presley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Presley added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 30 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 10-7. Presley scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 28 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Alex Presley went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Presley scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: The Tigers promoted Presley from Triple-A Toledo before the game.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Pit 19 23 2 6 1 0 0 0 1 8 1 1 .261 .292 .304
2011 Pit 52 215 27 64 12 6 4 20 13 40 9 3 .298 .339 .465
2012 Pit 104 346 46 82 14 7 10 25 18 72 9 7 .237 .279 .405
2013 Pit 29 72 8 19 1 1 2 4 1 18 0 1 .264 .274 .389
2013 Min 28 113 9 32 4 1 1 11 8 21 1 3 .283 .336 .363
2013 Tot 57 185 17 51 5 2 3 15 9 39 1 4 .276 .313 .373
2014 Hou 89 254 22 62 6 1 6 19 13 44 5 1 .244 .281 .346
2015 Hou 8 12 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .250 .308 .250
2016 Mil 47 116 12 23 2 0 3 11 11 25 0 2 .198 .271 .293
2016 Det 3 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Tot 50 121 12 24 2 0 3 11 11 25 0 2 .198 .269 .289
Career 379 1156 127 292 40 16 26 91 66 233 25 18 .253 .295 .382


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.