MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Andrew Romine
AVG HR RBI
.226 4 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200 NFBC ADP: 673.55
Position: CFBorn: 12/24/1985 Birthplace: Winter Haven, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 5th Round by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 12-6. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Aug. 13 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Aug. 11 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-4. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Aug. 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Aug. 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 2 with a walk Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Aug. 2 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 2-0. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Aug. 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
July 30 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 13-1. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
July 29 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 6-5. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
July 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 2 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 16-2. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
July 25 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
July 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
July 22 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
July 21 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-4. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Romine made his first career start in right field. He has started at every position but pitcher and catcher this season for the Tigers.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Romine added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 14 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: Romine came in 1 for 11 in his last eight games.
July 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-8. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
July 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 29 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: His previous homer came on May 11.
June 25 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the San Diego Padres 7-3. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: The utility man is 3 for 7 so far in the series and has started the first two games in center field. Romine entered the set 5 for 29 (.172) with 11 strikeouts over his previous 14 games, so don't read too much into this brief success.
June 24 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
June 20 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 15 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 8 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Romine scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 3 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 10-1. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 2 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 15-5. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
June 1 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 30 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 10-7. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 28 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Romine is 5 for 12 with two walks over his previous three games.
May 28 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 25 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-3. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 22 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE9:05 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 19 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 18 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 14 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 13 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 12 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 11 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 10 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 8 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 6 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Andrew Romine went 2 for 5 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Romine scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Andrew Romine went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: He's 6 for 16 over his last five games.
Apr. 12 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Romine was 2 for 3 with his first career grand slam Wednesday.
Analysis: It was only the seventh career home run for the 31-year-old Romine, who is making a case for more playing time after posting his third straight multihit game.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 2 0 0 1 4.00 27.00
2016 Det 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 3.00 0.00
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 5 3 3 2 3 0 1 3.43 11.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 LAA 5 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2011 LAA 10 16 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .125 .176 .125
2012 LAA 12 17 2 7 0 0 0 1 3 3 1 0 .412 .500 .412
2013 LAA 47 108 9 28 3 0 0 10 7 24 1 0 .259 .308 .287
2014 Det 94 251 30 57 6 0 2 12 18 60 12 2 .227 .279 .275
2015 Det 109 184 25 47 5 0 2 15 11 46 10 5 .255 .307 .315
2016 Det 109 174 21 41 5 2 2 16 13 38 8 0 .236 .304 .322
2017 Det 91 234 39 53 10 2 4 20 18 53 5 4 .226 .292 .338
Career 477 995 128 236 29 4 10 74 71 234 38 11 .237 .295 .305

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .182
    LDS 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .182
Career 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .182


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.