MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
José Iglesias
AVG HR RBI
.247 2 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185 NFBC ADP: 466.64
Position: SSBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
June 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 24 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .251 batting average.
Analysis: Iglesias has been awfully streaky over the past month. He hit safely in 13 of 15 games between May 29-June 16, batting .418 during that stretch, but is 2 for 22 over his last six outings.
June 23 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 22 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 21 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 20 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 2 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. Iglesias scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Iglesias notched his his 15th multihit game of the season and is batting .406 in his last nine contests. The Tigers face Mariners left-hander Ariel Miranda on Tuesday, and Iglesias is batting .314 against southpaws compared to .260 versus righties.
June 17 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 16 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 15 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Iglesias went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: He's 10 for 22 over his last six games.
June 15 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 14 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 12 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 11 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-3. Iglesias scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Iglesias has gone 5 for 8 in the first two games of this series. He's 10 for 21 over his last five games at Fenway Park.
June 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 3 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 3 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. Iglesias scored twice. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Iglesias didn't take well to a recent move near the top of the order, but he's been raking lately out of the No. 9 spot. The shortstop is hitting .447 (17 for 38) with seven RBIs and 11 runs scored over his last 10 games.
June 2 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Iglesias went 3 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 15-5. Iglesias scored four times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: He's 8 for 15 in his last four games.
June 1 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 30 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 3 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 10-7. Iglesias scored twice. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: It was the third multihit effort in six games for Iglesias, who remains a poor fantasy option hitting out of the No. 9 spot but does rank among Detroit's leaders with 20 runs.
May 28 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 5 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 26 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Iglesias went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: He has five hits in two games after recording four in his previous nine games.
May 25 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. Iglesias scored three times. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: The No. 9 hitter in Detroit's lineup had entered in a 4-for-36 funk. Iglesias had gone 13 straight games without an RBI before Wednesday.
May 24 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 19 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. Iglesias scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Iglesias scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 17 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 2 for 7 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-11. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 14 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 13 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 12 6:53 AM PT7:53 AM MT8:53 AM CT9:53 AM ET9:53 ET13:53 GMT21:53 6:53 AM MST8:53 AM EST9:23 AM VEN17:53 UAE8:53 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 11 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 10 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. Iglesias scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 8 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Iglesias scored twice. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 6 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Iglesias scored twice. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 1 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Iglesias scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 30 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Iglesias went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: He was 0 for 11 in his previous three games.
Apr. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Jose Iglesias went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Iglesias added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-The Tigers activated Iglesias from the 7-day concussion disabled list on Thursday. Iglesias went 0 for 3.
Analysis: The slick-fielding shortstop took a knee to the head from a sliding Brad Miller as he attempted to turn a double play in the ninth inning of last Wednesday's game at Tampa Bay. The injury came at an inopportune time for Iglesias, as he was 10 for 21 with four doubles during a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 15 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Iglesias knocked out three more hits in Friday's win over the Indians.
Analysis: After going 2 for 24 in his first seven games, Iglesias is 6 for 8 with two doubles and three RBIs in his last two.
Apr. 13 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Iglesias had three hits and two RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: It was just the second time in eight games that Iglesias has managed to record a hit. Considering he's batting in the ninth spot, Iglesias should not be used on your fantasy roster until showing some consistency.
Apr. 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Iglesias was the unlikely offensive star in the Tigers' 4-1 win over Boston on Saturday. The power-deficient shortstop had a solo homer and an RBI double while scoring twice in four at-bats.
Analysis: Iglesias also entered the game in an 0-for-12 skid to begin the season, but broke out against lefty Eduardo Rodriguez. He'a better real-life shortstop than a fantasy one, so don't count on days like this one being the norm.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Bos 10 6 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2012 Bos 25 68 5 8 2 0 1 2 4 16 1 0 .118 .200 .191
2013 Bos 63 215 27 71 10 2 1 19 11 30 3 1 .330 .376 .409
2013 Det 46 135 12 35 6 0 2 10 4 30 2 1 .259 .306 .348
2013 Tot 109 350 39 106 16 2 3 29 15 60 5 2 .303 .349 .386
2015 Det 120 416 44 125 17 3 2 23 25 44 11 8 .300 .347 .370
2016 Det 137 467 57 119 26 0 4 32 28 50 7 4 .255 .306 .336
2017 Det 61 223 28 55 15 1 2 20 8 33 4 2 .247 .273 .350
Career 462 1530 176 415 76 6 12 106 80 205 28 16 .271 .318 .352

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det Total 11 26 2 6 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 1 .231 .286 .231
    LDS 5 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 1 .083 .154 .083
    LCS 6 14 2 5 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .357 .400 .357
Career 11 26 2 6 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 1 .231 .286 .231


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.