MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
4.08 5-2 60
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
May 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 5-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Mets 14-8 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 196.2 177 88 79 23 79 2 179 1.30 3.62
2019 Min 5 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.1 55 30 26 9 14 0 60 1.20 4.08
Career 59 63 0 - 0 169 169 2 984.1 1022 517 486 113 350 11 745 1.39 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 32 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Min 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 169 19 3 4 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .211 .250 .211


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 488 96 89 93.1 52.25
Curveball 111 83 76 80.5 11.88
Slider 207 88 82 84.5 22.16
Changeup 128 88 82 85.6 13.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.