MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.250 3 4
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 13-4. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Rizzo added a stolen base. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Rizzo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 157 572 99 156 32 3 32 109 91 90 10 4 .273 .392 .507
2018 ChC 153 566 74 160 29 1 25 101 70 80 6 4 .283 .376 .470
2019 ChC 146 512 89 150 29 3 27 94 71 86 5 2 .293 .405 .520
2020 ChC 58 203 26 45 6 0 11 24 28 38 3 1 .222 .342 .414
2021 ChC 15 52 7 13 2 1 3 4 8 9 2 0 .250 .344 .500
Career 1280 4669 696 1262 270 19 232 757 617 867 62 34 .270 .371 .485

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 18 64 8 12 0 0 4 4 4 16 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 34 130 22 36 10 0 6 20 16 26 4 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
2017 ChC Total 20 74 2 10 2 0 2 12 4 28 0 0 .135 .200 .243
    LDS 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .200 .238 .400
    LCS 5 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .059 .158 .059
2018 ChC Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2020 ChC Total 4 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 146 16 30 6 0 6 18 12 38 2 0 .205 .284 .370


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.