MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.244 11 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 13.41
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 25 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 5-1. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo is 12 for 31 (.387) with five home runs and nine RBIs in his last nine games.
May 25 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. The homers were his 10th and 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo has gone deep four times in the last four games. The streaky slugger has batted .370 with five home runs and nine RBIs in his last eight games following a 13-game stretch in which he batted .104 with no homers and two RBIs.
May 24 6:28 AM PT7:28 AM MT8:28 AM CT9:28 AM ET9:28 ET13:28 GMT21:28 6:28 AM MST8:28 AM EST8:58 AM VEN17:28 UAE8:28 AM CT-Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Despite the low average he has a hit in six of the last seven games.
May 23 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Rizzo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: He had hit safely in five straight games.
May 21 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo has hit safely in five straight games, going 5 for 18 with two home runs, five RBIS, five runs and four walks. The Cubs face Giants left-hander Ty Blach on Monday, and Rizzo is batting .189 with two home runs in 37 at-bats against lefties this season.
May 19 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 18 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo has hits in three straight games and has a .500 OBP in his last five contests thanks to seven walks. The Cubs host the Brewers this weekend, and Rizzo has a .483 OBP in his last six games versus Milwaukee in Wrigley.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 17 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. The homer was his seventh of the season. Rizzo scored twice. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo went 2 for 16 on Chicago's road trip. It only figures to be a matter of time before he breaks loose back at home.
May 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo's average has dropped to its lowest point since April 12. The Cubs face Adam Wainwright in Sunday's series finale, and since 2015, Rizzo is just 2 for 12 against the veteran right-hander.
May 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 10 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo is 4 for 40 with nine strikeouts over his last 10 games.
May 9 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 11-6. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: He's just 2 for 27 with no RBIs over his last seven games.
May 5 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: He's just 2 for 22 with no RBIs over his last six games.
May 4 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 6 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo has gone just 3 for 28 over his last seven games.
May 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 3 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Rizzo is now hitless in eight at-bats in his last three games and is 0 for 8 with three strikeouts lifetime against Jerad Eickhoff, Philadelphia's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
May 2 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 1 6:53 AM PT7:53 AM MT8:53 AM CT9:53 AM ET9:53 ET13:53 GMT21:53 6:53 AM MST8:53 AM EST9:23 AM VEN17:53 UAE8:53 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Five of Rizzo's homers have come in his last eight games, a stretch during which he's driven in 14 runs and scored 10 times while batting just .229.
Apr. 29 11:46 PM PT12:46 AM MT1:46 AM CT2:46 AM ET2:46 ET6:46 GMT14:46 11:46 PM MST1:46 AM EST2:16 AM VEN10:46 UAE1:46 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Rizzo scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 23 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Rizzo delivered a two-run homer in Sunday's loss at Cincinnati to extend his hitting streak to 12 games, matching a career high.
Analysis: The All-Star first baseman has now knocked in eight runs while homering in three straight games, and he's batting .370 (17 for 46) with four homers, 11 RBIs, eight runs scored and three steals over the streak. Keep him in your lineup when the Cubs begin a three-game series in Pittsburgh on Monday.
Apr. 22 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a 3-run homer in the Cubs' 12-8 win over the Reds on Saturday.
Analysis: Rizzo has now hit safely in 11 straight games going 16 for 42 with three long balls.
Apr. 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Rizzo tied it with a two-out, three-run homer in the ninth, and Kris Bryant hit a sacrifice fly in the 11th inning on Friday night, rallying the Chicago Cubs to a 6-5 victory over the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: Rizzo is hitting .368 with five extra-base hits and six RBIs during a 10-game hitting streak.
Apr. 19 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Rizzo singled, walked, scored and stole a base Wednesday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: He's 13 for 33 (.394) with five walks over a nine-game hit streak.
Apr. 13 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Rizzo and Addison Russell hit long solo home runs on Thursday, their first of the season. Rizzo's drive to right field in the first inning opened the scoring and sent a fan's beer all over the bleachers.
Analysis: After a slow start, Rizzo has gone 4 for 8 with a home run and two RBIs in his last two games.
Apr. 13 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Rizzo had two hits Wednesday for the Cubs.
Analysis: His average is up to .212 and he still does not have a homer.
Apr. 11 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Rizzo delivered a walkoff single in the ninth to give the Cubs a 3-2 win over the Dodgers on Monday.
Analysis: Rizzo is hitting just .172 early on and has yet to homer. In fact, this was his first RBI.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 45 172 25 42 7 0 11 28 27 26 4 0 .244 .378 .477
Career 796 2936 426 780 179 11 145 453 376 590 40 23 .266 .363 .482

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 32 4 6 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 18 5 0 3 10 8 13 2 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
Career 26 97 15 24 5 0 5 12 10 21 2 0 .247 .336 .454


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.