MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Cory Gearrin
ERA S K
4.73 1 26
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 4/14/1986 Birthplace: Chattanooga, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
June 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Friday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Monday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 9 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Saturday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Monday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Tuesday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Sunday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Friday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Wednesday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Sunday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Wednesday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Monday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Friday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-2 on Saturday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Cory Gearrin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Wednesday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6 on Saturday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Cory Gearrin walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 15-2 on Wednesday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Cory Gearrin recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Cory Gearrin fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Cory Gearrin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Sunday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Cory Gearrin blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Tuesday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Thursday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 1 18 0 0 18.1 17 16 16 0 12 4 25 1.58 7.85
2012 Atl 0 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 20.0 17 4 4 1 5 0 20 1.10 1.80
2013 Atl 2 1 1 - 3 37 0 0 31.0 30 13 13 2 16 2 23 1.48 3.77
2015 SF 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 3.2 1 2 2 0 1 0 5 0.55 4.91
2016 SF 3 2 3 - 7 56 0 0 48.1 42 24 23 4 14 2 45 1.16 4.28
2017 SF 4 3 0 - 0 68 0 0 68.0 50 16 15 4 35 4 64 1.25 1.99
2018 SF 0 1 1 - 3 31 0 0 26.2 32 14 14 5 13 1 26 1.69 4.73
Career 10 9 5 - 15 239 0 0 216.0 189 89 87 16 96 13 208 1.32 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 56 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 SF 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 239 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 95 89 91.8 49.4
Slider 184 87 80 84 36.95
Changeup 68 88 83 85.2 13.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.