MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Alexi Amarista
AVG HR RBI
.379 2 13
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-6 / 158 NFBC ADP: 670.00
Position: SSBorn: 4/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
May 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Amarista scored once. He ended the game with a .379 batting average.
Analysis: Amarista is batting .526 with a homer, two doubles, seven RBIs and five runs in his last five games. However, he has a tough matchup Wednesday going up against the Phillies' Jeremy Hellickson, whom against he is 1 for 14 with six strikeouts.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 3 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1. Amarista scored twice. He ended the game with a .370 batting average.
Analysis: Amarista is now 8 for 15 with a home run, two doubles and six RBIs over his last four games, further proving that a move to Colorado can make even the most mediocre of hitters look good.
May 21 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 20 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-8. Amarista scored once. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
May 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
Analysis: Amarista hit his first homer of the season as a pinch hitter on April 29 at Arizona, ending a streak of 251 at-bats without a homer since last Aug. 3.
May 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Minnesota Twins 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. Amarista scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 14 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-1. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
May 9 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 6 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 4 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 4 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Alexi Amarista went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 11-3. Amarista scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 3 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Alexi Amarista went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. Amarista scored once. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Alexi Amarista went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Alexi Amarista went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Washington Nationals 16-5. Amarista scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 SD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2016 SD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 23 52 2 8 3 1 0 5 2 8 0 0 .154 .182 .250
2012 LAA 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2012 SD 105 275 35 66 15 5 5 32 17 42 8 4 .240 .282 .385
2012 Tot 106 275 36 66 15 5 5 32 17 42 8 4 .240 .282 .385
2013 SD 146 368 35 87 14 4 5 32 22 57 4 2 .236 .282 .337
2014 SD 148 423 39 101 13 2 5 40 29 69 12 1 .239 .286 .314
2015 SD 118 324 28 66 10 4 3 30 24 55 5 1 .204 .257 .287
2016 SD 65 140 9 36 2 0 0 11 8 26 9 2 .257 .295 .271
2017 Col 25 58 12 22 6 0 2 13 1 12 0 0 .379 .390 .586
Career 631 1640 161 386 63 16 20 163 103 269 38 10 .235 .280 .330


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.