MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Anthony Bass
ERA S K
9.00 0 5
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1987 Birthplace: Dearborn, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Anthony Bass improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-8 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 2 0 0 - 0 27 3 0 48.1 41 9 9 3 21 1 24 1.28 1.68
2012 SD 2 8 1 - 1 24 15 1 97.0 89 59 51 10 39 3 80 1.32 4.73
2013 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 42.0 51 26 25 4 20 4 31 1.69 5.36
2014 Hou 1 1 2 - 4 21 0 0 27.0 32 20 19 6 7 1 7 1.44 6.33
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 64.0 66 33 32 5 20 1 45 1.34 4.50
2017 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 14 9 9 1 0 0 1 2.47 14.29
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.1 18 6 5 1 3 0 14 1.37 2.93
2019 Sea 2 4 5 - 10 44 0 0 48.0 30 20 19 5 17 2 43 0.98 3.56
2020 Tor 2 3 7 - 9 26 0 0 25.2 17 13 10 2 9 2 21 1.01 3.51
2021 Mia 1 2 0 - 2 7 0 0 6.0 8 6 6 2 2 1 5 1.67 9.00
Career 10 18 15 - 27 224 18 1 379.0 366 201 185 39 138 15 271 1.33 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 25 31 3 4 0 1 0 5 0 13 1 0 .129 .129 .194
2013 SD 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 225 38 3 4 0 1 0 6 0 17 1 0 .105 .105 .158

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 4 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 47 96 93 95 51.09
Slider 44 88 82 85.3 47.83
Split-Finger 1 87 87 87 1.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.