MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Drew Pomeranz
ERA W-L K
5.97 1-2 28
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 232
Position: SPBorn: 11/22/1988 Birthplace: Collierville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2010)


Latest News
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Pomeranz (1-1, 5.47) faces the Orioles for the first time this season on Friday.
Analysis: Pomeranz was 2-1 against Baltimore last season with an ERA of 1.96.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed three runs on five hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Pomeranz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Tuesday. Pomeranz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Pomeranz struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Drew Pomeranz fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out four, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Drew Pomeranz allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Friday. Pomeranz struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 2 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Pomeranz (forearm), who threw 5 1/3 innings last Friday in his second minor league rehab start, has been activated to make his season debut against Oakland.
Analysis: Pomeranz threw 86 pitches while allowing two runs for Double-A Portland and reported no issues afterward. "It seems like he's ready," manager Alex Cora said.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.