MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Xavier Cedeño
ERA S K
3.20 1 24
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1986 Birthplace: Guayanilla, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 31st Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 14 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Tuesday. Cedeno struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Cedeno struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Wednesday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Saturday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Thursday. Cedeno struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Xavier Cedeno walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Friday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-8 on Tuesday. Cedeno struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Sunday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Wednesday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Sunday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Friday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Cedeno struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Cedeno struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Tuesday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Cedeno struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Cedeno struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 7 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Xavier Cedeno walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Thursday. Cedeno did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 7 5 5 2 0 0 0 4.20 27.00
2012 Hou 0 1 1 - 3 44 0 0 31.0 30 15 13 3 14 1 36 1.42 3.77
2013 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.1 10 11 8 0 7 0 3 2.68 11.37
2013 Was 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.00 1.50
2013 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 12.1 15 12 9 0 8 0 9 1.86 6.57
2014 Was 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 10 4 3 1 0 0 5 1.43 3.86
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 2 5 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 4 1.67 6.00
2015 TB 4 1 1 - 1 61 0 0 43.0 37 11 10 3 12 2 43 1.14 2.09
2015 Tot 4 1 1 - 3 66 0 0 46.0 40 13 12 4 14 2 47 1.17 2.35
2016 TB 3 4 0 - 5 54 0 0 41.1 36 17 17 2 13 1 43 1.19 3.70
2017 TB 1 1 0 - 3 9 0 0 3.0 7 5 4 3 4 1 0 3.67 12.00
2018 CWS 2 0 1 - 2 26 0 0 19.2 16 8 7 1 12 1 24 1.42 3.20
Career 10 7 3 - 16 227 0 0 162.0 161 79 70 16 65 6 164 1.40 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 227 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Curveball 120 81 76 78.5 33.33
Cut Fastball 240 89 83 86.3 66.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.