MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Yasmani Grandal
AVG HR RBI
.230 8 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: CBorn: 11/8/1988 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 29 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Sep. 27 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-8. He's now batting .230 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 25 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .223 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .227 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Grandal (right hand bruise) will remain out of the White Sox's starting lineup for Wednesday's game against the Indians.
Analysis: Grandal, who took a foul ball off his hand while catching in Monday's series opener, did pinch hit in Tuesday's game and should again be available off the bench. James McCann will start again behind the plate.
Sep. 19 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .234 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. He's now batting .234 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .239 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He's now batting .230 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .237 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 14-0. Grandal scored three times. He's now batting .256 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .254 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-2. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .257 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 11-6. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .238 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He's now batting .224 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .221 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .228 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 7-4. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 10-1. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Grandal, who left Monday's game against Detroit with lower back stiffness, is hopeful of returning by the end of the week.
Analysis: Grandal hasn't been all that productive so far. The offseason addition is hitting just .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 8-4. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .255 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-1. He's now batting .256 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 3 for 4 with three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 9-2. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 11-5. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.