MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
3.20 14-10 179
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 14-10, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 14-9, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 13-9, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 12-9, allowing one run on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 11-9, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Friday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 10-9, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Saturday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 9-9, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 9-8, allowing two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 9-8, allowing two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 8-8, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 7-8, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 7-7, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 6-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Thursday. Taillon struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 5-7, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Saturday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 5-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Thursday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 3-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Taillon hasn't won in eight starts since he threw a one-hitter to beat the Reds on April 8 at PNC Park.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Taillon (2-3, 4.08 ERA) is expected to start on Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He left his previous start on May 11 after just three innings with a laceration on the middle finger of his right hand.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Taillon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Taillon retired Joey Votto on a lineout to left to give the Pirates their first solo one-hitter since A.J. Burnett accomplished the feat against the Cubs on July 31, 2012.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Taillon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.