MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Drew Smyly
ERA W-L K
6.51 0-3 31
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 6/13/1989 Birthplace: Little Rock, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 0-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Saturday. Smyly struck out three, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Sunday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Friday. Smyly struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Smyly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Det 4 3 0 - 0 23 18 0 99.1 93 49 44 12 33 1 94 1.27 3.99
2013 Det 6 0 2 - 6 63 0 0 76.0 62 20 20 4 17 1 81 1.04 2.37
2014 Det 6 9 0 - 0 21 18 0 105.1 111 48 46 14 31 1 89 1.35 3.93
2014 TB 3 1 0 - 0 7 7 1 47.2 25 9 9 4 11 1 44 0.76 1.70
2014 Tot 9 10 0 - 0 28 25 1 153.0 136 57 55 18 42 2 133 1.16 3.24
2015 TB 5 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 66.2 58 24 23 11 20 0 77 1.17 3.11
2016 TB 7 12 0 - 0 30 30 0 175.1 174 103 95 32 49 2 167 1.27 4.88
2019 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 27.2 28 21 20 6 20 0 31 1.73 6.51
Career 31 30 2 - 6 163 91 1 598.0 551 274 257 83 181 6 583 1.22 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Det 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tot 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 163 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Det Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 2 1 1 0 3 1 4 1.93
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 3 1 2 5.40
2013 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 3.0 1 2 1 0 3 0 3 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 0 2 1 0 1 0 1 4.50
Career 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.0 3 3 2 0 6 1 7 2.57


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 332 94 87 90.7 53.98
Curveball 170 80 73 76.7 27.64
Changeup 69 85 79 82.5 11.22
Cut Fastball 44 89 83 86.7 7.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.