MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Nate Jones
ERA S K
3.48 1 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: Butler, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Friday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Nate Jones fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Wednesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Nate Jones recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Friday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Wednesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Monday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Wednesday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Saturday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Nate Jones walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 8 0 0 - 3 65 0 0 71.2 67 19 19 4 32 3 65 1.38 2.39
2013 CWS 4 5 0 - 4 70 0 0 78.0 69 40 36 5 26 1 89 1.22 4.15
2014 CWS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 0 3 0 0 - -
2015 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 19 0 0 19.0 12 7 7 5 6 0 27 0.95 3.32
2016 CWS 5 3 3 - 12 71 0 0 70.2 48 20 18 7 15 3 80 0.89 2.29
2017 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.2 9 3 3 1 6 1 15 1.29 2.31
2018 CWS 2 2 5 - 8 33 0 0 30.0 28 14 10 4 15 0 32 1.43 3.00
2019 CWS 0 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 10.1 10 4 4 2 7 1 10 1.65 3.48
Career 22 13 9 - 30 284 0 0 291.1 245 111 101 28 110 9 318 1.22 3.12



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 120 97 92 94.9 58.25
Slider 80 90 82 87.1 38.83
Changeup 6 89 85 87.7 2.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.