MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Marwin Gonzalez
AVG HR RBI
.200 1 3
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 3/14/1989 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 11-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-9. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Gonzalez added a stolen base. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. Gonzalez scored twice. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Gonzalez added a stolen base. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 80 205 21 48 13 0 2 12 13 29 3 3 .234 .280 .327
2013 Hou 72 204 22 45 8 0 4 14 9 37 6 2 .221 .252 .319
2014 Hou 103 285 33 79 15 1 6 23 17 58 2 4 .277 .327 .400
2015 Hou 120 344 44 96 18 1 12 34 16 74 4 5 .279 .317 .442
2016 Hou 141 484 55 123 26 3 13 51 22 118 12 6 .254 .293 .401
2017 Hou 134 455 67 138 34 0 23 90 49 99 8 3 .303 .377 .530
2018 Hou 145 489 61 121 25 3 16 68 53 126 2 3 .247 .324 .409
2019 Min 114 425 52 112 19 0 15 55 31 98 1 0 .264 .322 .414
2020 Min 53 175 15 37 4 0 5 22 17 41 0 0 .211 .286 .320
2021 Bos 14 43 8 9 0 0 1 4 8 12 2 0 .209 .364 .279
Career 976 3109 378 808 162 8 97 373 235 692 40 26 .260 .317 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 8 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 36 122 14 22 8 0 2 8 12 30 0 0 .180 .275 .295
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .200 .294 .267
    LCS 7 22 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .136 .208 .182
    WS 7 24 3 5 2 0 1 2 4 5 0 0 .208 .321 .417
2018 Hou Total 16 66 6 22 4 0 4 18 2 18 0 4 .333 .389 .576
    LDS 3 13 1 7 2 0 0 5 0 2 0 1 .538 .571 .692
    LCS 5 20 2 4 0 0 2 4 1 7 0 1 .200 .273 .500
2019 Min Total 6 22 0 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .273 .273 .364
    LDS 3 11 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .273 .273 .364
2020 Min Total 4 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    WC 2 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .200 .333 .200
Career 35 113 11 26 7 0 3 13 8 30 0 2 .230 .304 .372


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.