MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Ryan Flaherty
AVG HR RBI
.279 2 10
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: 3BBorn: 7/27/1986 Birthplace: Portland, Maine
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-9. Flaherty scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 14 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 10-5. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-2. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 2 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. Flaherty scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. Flaherty scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 4-3. Flaherty scored once. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 5-3. Flaherty added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 12-4. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .365 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .354 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 3 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He ended the game with a .366 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Apr. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Flaherty added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .414 batting average.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 0 for 2 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Flaherty scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 7-1. Flaherty scored once. He ended the game with a .435 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 13-6. He ended the game with a .474 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 4 for 5 with two doubles Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 15-2. Flaherty scored four times. He ended the game with a .538 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Flaherty scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Ryan Flaherty went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 26 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-The Braves have given Flaherty a one-year contract.
Analysis: Flaherty played only 23 games last season with the Baltimore Orioles, missing nearly three months with a right shoulder strain. The 31-year-old saw action at every infield position except first base, as well as left and right field. Flaherty had been in camp with Philadelphia.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 3.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 3.00 18.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal 77 153 15 33 2 1 6 19 6 43 1 0 .216 .258 .359
2013 Bal 85 246 28 55 11 0 10 27 19 62 2 0 .224 .293 .390
2014 Bal 102 281 33 62 15 1 7 32 22 68 1 0 .221 .288 .356
2015 Bal 91 267 34 54 8 3 9 31 26 81 0 0 .202 .281 .356
2016 Bal 74 157 16 34 7 0 3 15 17 48 2 0 .217 .291 .318
2017 Bal 23 38 5 8 1 0 0 4 4 10 0 0 .211 .302 .237
2018 Atl 33 104 12 29 5 0 2 10 14 24 3 2 .279 .370 .385
Career 485 1246 143 275 49 5 37 138 108 336 9 2 .221 .292 .357

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 4 11 1 3 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .545
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .625
2014 Bal Total 7 21 4 6 0 0 1 4 4 7 0 0 .286 .400 .429
    LDS 3 9 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .222 .300 .222
    LCS 4 12 2 4 0 0 1 3 3 5 0 0 .333 .467 .583
Career 11 32 5 9 0 0 2 5 4 9 0 0 .281 .361 .469


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.