MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Brian Dozier
AVG HR RBI
.247 6 16
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198 NFBC ADP: 38.90
Position: 2BBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: The homer was Dozier's first since May 11, though he's 7 for 19 (.368) with three doubles, three RBIs, four runs scored and a steal over his last four games. The power-hitting second baseman also owns a .321 (9 for 28) average during a seven-game hiitting streak on the road.
May 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 6 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-7. Dozier scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Dozier has three doubles in the last two games, and is 6 for 15 in the last three.
May 22 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 8-4. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Analysis: Dozier finished the day 4 for 9 with two doubles and two RBIs. This could be a good sign moving forward.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 20 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 5 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Dozier is batting just .115 with five walks in his last seven games.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Analysis: Dozier had hit safely in his previous five games.
May 17 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 13 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 7-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Dozier homered in his return after missing three games with a sprained left ankle, suffered in a 4-3 win against Boston last Friday. ''The ankle still doesn't look great, as far aesthetics, but that's how sprained ankles work,'' manager Paul Molitor said. ''I don't' think we have much concern.''
May 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Dozier (sprained left ankle) returned to the Twins' lineup Thursday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier, batting .229 with four homers and 10 RBIs, missed three games.
May 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Dozier sprained his left ankle and is day to day.
May 4 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 4 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Dozier scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 3 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Though it's highly unlikely that Dozier will match last season's 42-homer outburst, he's theoretically ahead of his 2016 pace. The second baseman had only five homers in 46 games between April and May of last year before going bonkers in the second half. As for the present, he's hitting a solid .294 (10 for 34) with seven RBIs over his past eight contests.
Apr. 30 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 7-5. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 5 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Dozier is 1-for-his-last-23 at Kauffman Stadium. He's gone 10 straight games without a home run and has just two all season after hitting a career-high 42 last year.
Apr. 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Dozier had his biggest hit of the season with a three-run double Monday in a 3-2 win at Texas.
Analysis: Dozier's 3 RBIs matched his total from the first 17 games of the season.
Apr. 15 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Dozier was scratched from the Twins' lineup for Saturday's game and did not play Sunday against the White Sox due to swelling in his right knee.
Analysis: After hitting a career-high 42 home runs in 2016, Dozier has five stolen bases in 10 games.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dozier hit his first home run of the season Wednesday.
Analysis: It took Dozier eight games to go deep after he did so 42 times last season. It was his 20th leadoff homer, tying Jacque Jones for the top spot on the Twins' career list.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Dozier went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday against the White Sox.
Analysis: It was his first extra-base hit after going 3 for 16 in the first four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Min 84 316 33 74 11 1 6 33 16 58 9 2 .234 .271 .332
2013 Min 147 558 72 136 33 4 18 66 51 120 14 7 .244 .312 .414
2014 Min 156 598 112 145 33 1 23 71 89 129 21 7 .242 .345 .416
2015 Min 157 628 101 148 39 4 28 77 61 148 12 4 .236 .307 .444
2016 Min 155 615 104 165 35 5 42 99 61 138 18 2 .268 .340 .546
2017 Min 38 154 20 38 9 0 6 16 20 33 7 5 .247 .339 .422
Career 737 2869 442 706 160 15 123 362 298 626 81 27 .246 .321 .441


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.