MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Brian Dozier
AVG HR RBI
.207 6 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Fulton, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .207 with six home runs this season.
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .211 with six home runs this season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
May 15 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .187 with five home runs this season.
May 14 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .197 with five home runs this season.
May 12 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .202 with five home runs this season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .198 with five home runs this season.
May 8 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. Dozier scored once. He's now batting .196 with five home runs this season.
May 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .176 with five home runs this season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .181 with five home runs this season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1. He's now batting .186 with five home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .181 with four home runs this season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .187 with four home runs this season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .193 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .184 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Dozier scored once. He's now batting .193 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. Dozier scored once. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3. He's now batting .173 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .176 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. He's now batting .183 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .179 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .177 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 4-2. Dozier added a stolen base. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 9-6. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Dozier is not in the lineup Wednesday against the Giants after fouling a pitch off his toe in Tuesday's game.
Analysis: Dozier is off to a terrible start in his first season in Washington as he's batting .152 with one homer in 13 games.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 3 for 6 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1. Dozier scored three times. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. Dozier scored once. He's now batting .121 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .103 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 11-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Min 84 316 33 74 11 1 6 33 16 58 9 2 .234 .271 .332
2013 Min 147 558 72 136 33 4 18 66 51 120 14 7 .244 .312 .414
2014 Min 156 598 112 145 33 1 23 71 89 129 21 7 .242 .345 .416
2015 Min 157 628 101 148 39 4 28 77 61 148 12 4 .236 .307 .444
2016 Min 155 615 104 165 35 5 42 99 61 138 18 2 .268 .340 .546
2017 Min 152 617 106 167 30 4 34 93 78 141 16 7 .271 .359 .498
2018 Min 104 410 65 93 21 2 16 52 46 96 8 3 .227 .307 .405
2018 LAD 47 143 16 26 9 0 5 20 24 33 4 0 .182 .300 .350
2018 Tot 151 553 81 119 30 2 21 72 70 129 12 3 .215 .305 .391
2019 Was 44 145 13 30 3 0 6 11 19 46 1 1 .207 .307 .352
Career 1046 4030 622 984 214 21 178 522 445 909 103 33 .244 .324 .440

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 4 1 2 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .500 .600 1.250
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .500 .600 1.250
2018 LAD Total 11 16 3 2 0 0 0 2 5 4 1 1 .125 .364 .125
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LCS 6 9 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 2 1 1 .111 .333 .111
    WS 4 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .000 .375 .000
Career 12 20 4 4 0 0 1 3 6 6 1 1 .200 .407 .350


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.