MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Blake Parker
ERA S K
1.23 4 6
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1985 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Parker (illness) was unavailable for a third straight game when the Twins visited Baltimore on Sunday.
Analysis: Taylor Rogers handled closer duties for the series and picked up a pair of saves as Minnesota swept the three-game set. Though Parker should be back any time, he could find himself splitting save opportunities with the lefty Rogers for the time being.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Mets 14-8 on Tuesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Wednesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Blake Parker fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.