MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.251 9 24
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Mogi das Cruzes, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
June 19 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .249 batting average.
June 17 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .251 batting average.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He ended the game with a .251 batting average.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 9 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 1 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 9-8. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 9-6. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 10-9. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 8-6. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 11-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 5-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 11-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. Gomes scored three times. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 7-4. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6. Gomes scored twice. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 6 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. Gomes scored twice. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 43 98 9 20 4 0 4 13 6 32 0 0 .204 .264 .367
2013 Cle 88 293 45 86 18 2 11 38 18 67 2 0 .294 .345 .481
2014 Cle 135 485 61 135 25 3 21 74 24 120 0 0 .278 .313 .472
2015 Cle 95 363 38 84 22 0 12 45 13 104 0 0 .231 .267 .391
2016 Cle 74 251 22 42 11 1 9 34 9 69 0 0 .167 .201 .327
2017 Cle 105 341 43 79 15 0 14 56 31 99 0 0 .232 .309 .399
2018 Cle 51 181 23 45 11 0 9 24 14 62 0 0 .249 .315 .459
Career 591 2012 241 491 106 6 80 284 115 553 2 0 .244 .293 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
    LDS 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
Career 8 14 1 4 2 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .286 .375 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.