MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Brock Holt
AVG HR RBI
.186 0 7
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180 NFBC ADP: 542.41
Position: 3BBorn: 6/11/1988 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 23 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 2 with an RBI and two walks Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Sep. 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-8. Holt scored twice. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Sep. 16 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 14 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Sep. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 11-1. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Sep. 10 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. Holt added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Sep. 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Sep. 5 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Sep. 1 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-2. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Aug. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 16-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Analysis: Holt is 3 for 20 with seven strikeouts in his last eight games.
Aug. 24 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 13-6. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Aug. 24 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 6-1. Holt scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Aug. 17 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Aug. 14 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 3-2. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Aug. 9 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. Holt scored twice. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Aug. 6 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 5 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 4-1. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 1 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 12-10. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
July 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
July 26 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 25 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 23 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
July 23 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 22 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
July 20 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Holt scored twice. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
July 20 7:13 AM PT8:13 AM MT9:13 AM CT10:13 AM ET10:13 ET14:13 GMT22:13 7:13 AM MST9:13 AM EST9:43 AM VEN18:13 UAE9:13 AM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Holt scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 6 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
July 17 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-The Red Sox reinstated Holt from the 60-day disabled list prior to Sunday's doubleheader with the Yankees.
Analysis: A long battle with vertigo has kept Holt away from the Red Sox since April 20, but he experienced no symptoms during a 10-game rehab stint in the minors he began on July 1. The valuable utility player entered Game 1 in the seventh inning and went 1 for 2, and he's starting at third base in the nightcap.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 24 65 6 19 2 1 0 3 4 14 0 0 .292 .329 .354
2013 Bos 26 59 9 12 2 0 0 11 7 4 1 0 .203 .275 .237
2014 Bos 106 449 68 126 23 5 4 29 33 98 12 2 .281 .331 .381
2015 Bos 129 454 56 127 27 6 2 45 46 97 8 1 .280 .349 .379
2016 Bos 94 290 45 74 16 0 7 34 27 58 4 3 .255 .322 .383
2017 Bos 57 129 19 24 5 0 0 7 19 33 2 1 .186 .296 .225
Career 436 1446 203 382 75 12 13 129 136 304 27 7 .264 .329 .360

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 10 1 4 1 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800
    LDS 3 10 1 4 1 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800
Career 3 10 1 4 1 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.