MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Tony Cingrani
ERA S K
5.83 0 33
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 214 NFBC ADP: 544.32
Position: RPBorn: 7/5/1989 Birthplace: Evergreen Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Sunday. Cingrani did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Thursday. Cingrani struck out two, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 8-0 on Sunday. Cingrani struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Thursday. Cingrani struck out two, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-The Dodgers picked up Cingrani from the Reds at the trade deadline in exchange for first baseman/outfielder Scott Van Slyke and a minor leaguer.
Analysis: Cingrani provides the Dodgers another experienced lefty option out of the bullpen, though he'll need to improve on his 2017 numbers to land a spot on the postseason roster. The 28-year-old owns a 5.40 ERA in 25 appearances and has allowed a troubling nine homers in 23 1/3 innings.
July 28 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Friday. Cingrani struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 9-5 on Wednesday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Cingrani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 20 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-2 on Thursday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Tuesday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Sunday. Cingrani did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Wednesday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Monday. Cingrani did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Tony Cingrani blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Cingrani struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Tuesday. Cingrani did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Sunday. Cingrani did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Friday. Cingrani struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Cingrani struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 17 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Tony Cingrani did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Saturday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Cingrani struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 10 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Cingrani did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Tony Cingrani allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-1 on Tuesday. Cingrani did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 4 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.20 1.80
2013 Cin 7 4 0 - 0 23 18 0 104.2 72 37 34 14 43 1 120 1.10 2.92
2014 Cin 2 8 0 - 0 13 11 0 63.1 62 33 32 12 35 2 61 1.53 4.55
2015 Cin 0 3 0 - 2 35 1 0 33.1 31 21 21 3 25 3 39 1.68 5.67
2016 Cin 2 5 17 - 23 65 0 0 63.0 54 30 29 5 37 1 49 1.44 4.14
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 23.1 25 14 14 9 6 0 24 1.33 5.40
2017 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 7 5 5 1 1 0 9 1.33 7.50
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 29.1 32 19 19 10 7 0 33 1.33 5.83
Career 11 20 17 - 26 170 30 0 298.2 255 141 136 45 149 7 311 1.35 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Cin 24 28 4 7 1 0 0 1 0 9 1 0 .250 .250 .286
2014 Cin 13 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2015 Cin 35 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cin 65 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 171 52 6 10 1 0 0 2 1 16 1 0 .192 .208 .212


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 427 98 90 94.2 82.59
Slider 43 86 81 83.6 8.32
Split-Finger 47 91 85 88.4 9.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.