MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Aaron Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.300 10 37
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202 NFBC ADP: 550.19
Position: CFBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: San Pedro, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2008)


Latest News
June 22 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks returned to center field and had a pair of walks after missing three games because of a sore left Achilles tendon.
June 16 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Hicks is in New York's lineup Tuesday after missing the last three games with a sore left Achilles.
Analysis: Hicks has hit safely in 16 of 18 games, producing a .333/.390/.556 slash line with 16 RBIs and 14 runs scored.
June 16 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 5 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-7. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks left the game in the bottom of the ninth with tightness in his Achilles tendon and wasn't in Friday's lineup.
June 15 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks has two homers, four doubles, four walks and eight runs during a seven-game hitting streak. He has also hit safely in his last 10 road games, compiling a .390/.409/.585 slash line.
June 14 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
June 13 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 11 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-3. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks crossed the plate six times while tallying two homers and five RBIs to help the Yankees to a three-game series sweep. The 2017 breakout star has knocked in 12 runs during a 10-game stretch in which he's hitting .375 (15 for 40) with 11 runs scored, and should remain a strong fantasy play if the Yankees continue to pummel opposing pitchers.
June 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 16-3. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
June 9 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-2. The homers were his ninth and 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks is emphatically proving his outstanding first two months were no fluke, as he's batting .394 (13 for 33) with 10 RBIs and a 1.156 OPS through the first eight games of June. Though the breakout performer has been hitting much better on the road than at home, eight of his 10 homers have come at Yankee Stadium.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 5 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 9-1. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
June 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 8-0. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
June 7 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks is hitting .469 (15 of 32) during a nine-game hitting streak with 11 RBIs.
June 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks extended his hitting streak to eight games, a stretch in which he's 13 for 29 (.448) with 11 RBIs and six doubles. Jacoby Ellsbury can take his time coming back from his concussion.
June 3 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks is 12 for 26 with six doubles, 11 RBIs and five runs over a seven-game hit streak. It appears he'll continue to start in center field for a while with the news that Jacoby Ellsbury (concussion) has been shut down after suffering headaches and will visit a neurologist when the team returns home Monday.
June 2 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks is 11 for 22 with five doubles, 10 RBIs and four runs over a six-game hit streak.
June 2 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 4 for 5 with three doubles and a career-best six RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks is now 9 for 18 with four doubles, 10 RBIs and four runs in his last five games and is 3 for 5 against Francisco Liriano, Toronto's scheduled starter for Friday.
May 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-4. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 28 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Hicks scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 27 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 26 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 23 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks hit eight homers in 123 games in 2016 in his first season with New York. His career high is 11 in 2015 with Minnesota.
May 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 19 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 11-7. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks has become a part-time player despite having a 1.144 OPS in his last 11 games, hitting three homers and driving in 10 runs.
May 15 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-In the nightcap, Hicks went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 10-7. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. Hicks scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 10 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks was hit on the right foot by one of Drew Storen's pitches on Monday and has a bruise. He pinch-hit in the seventh inning on Tuesday and stayed in the game in left field.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks has now started each of New York's last six games and is 10 for 21 (.476) with one homer, four RBIs, seven runs scored and three steals over the first four tests of the club's current road trip. It would be awfully hard for Joe Girardi to keep him out of the lineup right now.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 6 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Hicks scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
May 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 11-6. Hicks scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks has tortured the Cubs in the first two games of this series, going 7 for 10 with three extra-base hits and two steals. The homer was his sixth of the season after he went deep eight times in 123 games last year.
May 5 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 3 for 5 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Hicks added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks is 5 for 12 with a homer, three RBIs and three walks in his last three games.
May 4 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 3 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-11 in 10 innings. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET9:44 ET13:44 GMT21:44 6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST9:14 AM VEN17:44 UAE8:44 AM CT-Hicks went 2 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Analysis: He is 5 for 11 in the last five games.
Apr. 17 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Hicks went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs to help the Yankees complete a three-game sweep of the Cardinals with Sunday's 9-3 win.
Analysis: Hicks has started four of the last five games and been very productive over that period, going 4 for 12 with three homers, eight RBIs and a .526 on-base percentage. Though he's not a regular, it'll be hard for Joe Girardi to keep him out of the lineup during this hot stretch.
Apr. 14 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Hicks drove in all three Yankee runs while producing the second two-homer game of his career in Thursday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Hicks had two RBIs in Wednesday's victory over Tampa Bay and is off to a very encouraging 5-for-16 start. He's currently the Yankees' fourth outfielder, though, so regular playing time could remain hard to come by.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Min 81 281 37 54 11 3 8 27 24 84 9 3 .192 .259 .338
2014 Min 69 186 22 40 8 0 1 18 36 56 4 3 .215 .341 .274
2015 Min 97 352 48 90 11 3 11 33 34 66 13 3 .256 .323 .398
2016 NYY 123 327 32 71 13 1 8 31 30 68 3 4 .217 .281 .336
2017 NYY 57 190 40 57 15 0 10 37 37 39 7 5 .300 .411 .537
Career 427 1336 179 312 58 7 38 146 161 313 36 18 .234 .316 .373


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.