MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Austin Hedges
AVG HR RBI
.262 9 25
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CBorn: 8/18/1992 Birthplace: San Juan Capistrano, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 12 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .262 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Hedges added a stolen base. He's now batting .261 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. Hedges scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .256 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .249 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5. He's now batting .243 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 5 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Chicago Cubs 10-6. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .243 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .244 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 3 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .242 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .244 with seven home runs this season.
July 31 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
July 31 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .237 with six home runs this season.
July 28 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-4. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
July 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .234 with six home runs this season.
July 15 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
July 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 13 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Hedges scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 12 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
July 11 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
July 10 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
July 7 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 6 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 3 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Hedges scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
June 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
June 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
May 1 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Hedges (right elbow tendinitis) was taken off the DL on Sunday.
Analysis: Hedges, who had a previous rehab assignment cut short when he hyperextended his elbow in late May, is no longer reporting any issues. Though the 25-year-old can bring some power to a fantasy roster, he was hitting just .173 when he landed on the DL on April 30.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 3 for 4 with a double and five RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .141 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .131 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .137 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 10-1. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. Hedges scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Houston Astros 4-1. Hedges scored once. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He ended the game with a .056 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .067 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. Hedges scored twice. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 5 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SD 56 137 13 23 2 0 3 11 8 38 0 0 .168 .215 .248
2016 SD 8 24 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 1 .125 .154 .167
2017 SD 120 387 36 83 17 0 18 55 23 122 4 1 .214 .262 .398
2018 SD 57 187 20 49 9 0 9 25 15 59 3 0 .262 .319 .455
Career 241 735 71 158 29 0 30 92 46 226 7 2 .215 .264 .377


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.