MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
George Springer
AVG HR RBI
.292 9 28
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221
Position: RFBorn: 9/19/1989 Birthplace: New Britain, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2011)


Latest News
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the San Francisco Giants 11-2. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. The homer was his ninth of the season. Springer stole a base. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 11 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Springer was out of the lineup on Saturday after being hit on the left elbow by a 92 mph fastball from Cole Hamels in the series opener.
Analysis: Manager A.J. Hinch said Springer's bruised elbow was sore on Saturday and wasn't sure when he'd return, but added that he doesn't expect the injury to land him on the disabled list.
May 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-George Springer went 6 for 6 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 16-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. Springer scored four times. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-George Springer went 3 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. Springer scored three times. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 1 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 11-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. Springer scored twice. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-George Springer went 3 for 5 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 7-1. Springer scored twice. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. Springer scored twice. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with two doubles and four RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. Springer scored twice. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 9-2. Springer scored twice. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-8. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Springer left Sunday's win over the Padres as a precaution due to leg stiffness.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. Springer scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Springer got a hit for the Astros on Wednesday.
Analysis: The World Series MVP is batting .368 this spring.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Hou 78 295 45 68 8 1 20 51 39 114 5 2 .231 .336 .468
2015 Hou 102 388 59 107 19 2 16 41 50 109 16 4 .276 .367 .459
2016 Hou 162 644 116 168 29 5 29 82 88 178 9 10 .261 .359 .457
2017 Hou 140 548 112 155 29 0 34 85 64 111 5 7 .283 .367 .522
2018 Hou 46 185 34 54 10 0 9 28 16 38 1 2 .292 .354 .492
Career 528 2060 366 552 95 8 108 287 257 550 36 25 .268 .359 .479

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 23 5 5 2 0 1 3 3 11 0 0 .217 .308 .435
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 5 19 5 4 1 0 1 3 3 10 0 0 .211 .318 .421
2017 Hou Total 18 72 13 21 5 0 6 9 11 19 0 0 .292 .386 .611
    LDS 4 17 4 7 2 0 1 2 2 4 0 0 .412 .474 .706
    LCS 7 26 1 3 0 0 0 0 4 7 0 0 .115 .233 .115
    WS 7 29 8 11 3 0 5 7 5 8 0 0 .379 .471 1.000
Career 24 95 18 26 7 0 7 12 14 30 0 0 .274 .367 .568


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.