MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Leury García
AVG HR RBI
.200 0 3
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-8 / 180
Position: CFBorn: 3/18/1991 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 12-11. Garcia scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Garcia scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 0 3.00 18.00
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 1 2.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 25 52 8 10 0 1 0 1 3 16 1 0 .192 .236 .231
2013 CWS 20 49 2 10 1 0 0 1 4 18 6 2 .204 .259 .224
2013 Tot 45 101 10 20 1 1 0 2 7 34 7 2 .198 .248 .228
2014 CWS 74 145 13 24 3 0 1 6 5 48 11 1 .166 .192 .207
2015 CWS 18 14 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 7 1 0 .214 .267 .214
2016 CWS 18 48 6 11 1 1 1 5 1 13 2 1 .229 .260 .354
2017 CWS 87 300 41 81 15 2 9 33 13 69 8 5 .270 .316 .423
2018 CWS 14 35 4 7 1 0 0 3 2 10 4 0 .200 .282 .229
Career 256 643 74 146 21 4 11 50 29 181 33 9 .227 .271 .323


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.