MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Nick Tepesch
ERA W-L K
5.17 1-2 9
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1988 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 22 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Tepesch was placed on paternity leave.
Analysis: He has no real fantasy value.
Aug. 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Nick Tepesch allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Tepesch struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Nick Tepesch improved to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Tepesch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Tepesch earned his first win since Sept. 16, 2014, when he beat Oakland while pitching for Texas.
Aug. 10 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Nick Tepesch fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Wednesday. Tepesch struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Nick Tepesch fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-1 on Saturday. Tepesch struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Tepesch had a 2.00 ERA in three Triple-A starts but this is a pretty terrible audition if he hopes to hang in the rotation.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Tex 4 6 0 - 0 19 17 0 93.0 100 53 50 12 27 3 76 1.37 4.84
2014 Tex 5 11 0 - 0 23 22 0 126.0 128 66 61 15 44 2 56 1.37 4.36
2016 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 7 5 5 1 0 0 3 1.75 11.25
2017 Min 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 5 7 1 1 2 0 2 4.20 5.40
2017 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 17 8 8 5 7 1 7 1.71 5.14
2017 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 15.2 22 15 9 6 9 1 9 1.98 5.17
Career 10 20 0 - 0 47 44 0 238.2 257 139 125 34 80 6 144 1.41 4.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 23 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 LAD 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tor 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 47 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 174 91 86 89 58
Curveball 56 80 75 78.4 18.67
Slider 60 87 82 84 20
Changeup 10 87 84 85.8 3.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.