MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Josh Fields
ERA S K
2.36 2 28
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 8/19/1985 Birthplace: Athens, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2008)


Latest News
June 28 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-The Dodgers have placed Fields on the 10-day disabled list with right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: Fields has done well for the Dodgers, though he'll need some rest his ailing arm.
June 27 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Tuesday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Fields allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Wednesday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Josh Fields allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-9 on Wednesday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Tuesday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Sunday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Josh Fields fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Thursday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Sunday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Josh Fields allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Josh Fields recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Sunday. Fields struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Thursday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Tuesday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Josh Fields fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Saturday. Fields struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Wednesday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Josh Fields allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Monday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Josh Fields allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Saturday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Friday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Josh Fields recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Monday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Fields improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Fields struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Tuesday. Fields struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Josh Fields walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Monday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Josh Fields walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Friday. Fields struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Josh Fields allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Oakland Athletics 16-6 on Wednesday. Fields struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Josh Fields improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Sunday. Fields did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Fields was taken off the paternity list Saturday.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Josh Fields allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Monday. Fields struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-0 on Sunday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Josh Fields did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Thursday. Fields struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Hou 1 3 5 - 6 41 0 0 38.0 31 21 21 8 18 4 40 1.29 4.97
2014 Hou 4 6 4 - 8 54 0 0 54.2 50 29 27 2 17 3 70 1.23 4.45
2015 Hou 4 1 0 - 2 54 0 0 50.2 39 20 20 2 19 3 67 1.14 3.55
2016 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 15.2 23 14 12 2 3 0 20 1.66 6.89
2016 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 19.1 20 8 6 2 8 2 22 1.45 2.79
2016 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 35.0 43 22 18 4 11 2 42 1.54 4.63
2017 LAD 5 0 2 - 5 57 0 0 57.0 40 19 18 10 15 1 60 0.96 2.84
2018 LAD 2 2 2 - 3 37 0 0 34.1 23 9 9 4 9 1 28 0.93 2.36
Career 17 12 13 - 24 280 0 0 269.2 226 120 113 30 89 14 307 1.17 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 281 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 4 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 4 10.80
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.0 4 2 2 2 0 0 1 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 3 3 0 9 7.20


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 353 98 91 94.6 73.08
Curveball 103 85 75 80 21.33
Changeup 27 84 79 81 5.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.