MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Alex Wilson
ERA S K
4.50 0 16
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1986 Birthplace: Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
May 7 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Wilson has been placed on the 10-day disabled list after leaving Monday's relief appearance at Texas with a left plantar fascia strain.
Analysis: It's unclear how long Wilson will be out, as plantar fascia injuries can be tricky. The right-hander is 0-3 with a 4.50 ERA but is tied for the team lead with five holds.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Alex Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Thursday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Wednesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Wednesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Alex Wilson blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Sunday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Alex Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Wilson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Alex Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Friday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Alex Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 1 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.2 34 16 15 0 14 1 22 1.73 4.88
2014 Bos 1 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 28.1 20 8 6 3 5 0 19 0.88 1.91
2015 Det 3 3 2 - 4 59 1 0 70.0 61 19 17 5 11 1 38 1.03 2.19
2016 Det 4 0 0 - 4 62 0 0 73.0 68 26 24 5 21 5 49 1.22 2.96
2017 Det 2 5 2 - 7 66 0 0 60.0 67 34 30 7 15 5 42 1.37 4.50
2018 Det 0 3 0 - 2 17 0 0 20.0 14 10 10 4 6 0 16 1.00 4.50
Career 11 12 4 - 18 248 1 0 279.0 264 113 102 24 72 12 186 1.20 3.29



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 94 89 92 37.58
Curveball 13 82 79 81.4 4.25
Slider 166 89 85 86.7 54.25
Changeup 12 89 86 88.2 3.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.