MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Robbie Grossman
AVG HR RBI
.250 6 22
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 558.07
Position: LFBorn: 9/16/1989 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
June 27 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 2 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 22 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .251 batting average.
June 22 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .251 batting average.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 17 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 in Game 1 of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 12 with four strikeouts in his last three games.
June 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 15 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 14 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 6 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 20-7. Grossman scored twice. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 13 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 14-3. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 12 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the San Francisco Giants 13-8. Grossman scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
June 11 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 10 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
June 9 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 8 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 7 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 5 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE9:40 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 4 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 3 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Grossman scored three times. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Grossman is batting .348 with four homers, nine RBIs and 12 runs in his last 14 games.
June 2 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 31 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 17-6. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 31 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Grossman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: He was 12 for 30 with seven RBIs in his previous 10 games.
May 29 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 16-8. The homer was his fifth of the season. Grossman scored twice. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Analysis: Grossman is batting .414 (12 for 29) with three homers, seven RBIs and eight runs scored over his last nine games.
May 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 27 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 23 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 23 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 5 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-7. Grossman scored three times. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 22 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 8-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Grossman has been seeing the ball well, going 6 for 13 with two home runs and four RBIs over his last four games.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 20 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Colorado Rockies 2-0. Grossman scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Grossman's average isn't impressive, but thanks to his ability to take walks, his OBP is .400.
May 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 7-6. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 17-6. Grossman scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 6 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 3 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Grossman finished with two hits in Monday's win over the Twins.
Analysis: Grossman is off to a great start, hitting .344 over 11 games.
Apr. 15 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Grossman went 2 for 3 with an RBI and a run scored in Saturday's victory over the White Sox.
Analysis: Grossman hit leadoff with Brian Dozier held out with a sore knee, and he's made a case to stay there by producing a .472 on-base percentage through his nine games. The switch-hitter is batting .381 (8 for 21) over his last seven and has now scored eight runs on the young season.
Apr. 13 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Grossman hit a two-run homer and scored three runs Thursday.
Analysis: Grossman is batting .400 with three walks and six runs in his last five games.
Apr. 8 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Grossman had two hits Friday.
Analysis: He went 0 for 6 in his first two games of the season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 63 257 29 69 14 0 4 21 23 70 6 7 .268 .332 .370
2014 Hou 103 360 42 84 14 2 6 37 55 105 9 3 .233 .337 .333
2015 Hou 24 49 7 7 2 0 1 5 5 17 0 0 .143 .222 .245
2016 Min 99 332 49 93 19 1 11 37 55 96 2 3 .280 .386 .443
2017 Min 62 196 35 49 9 0 6 22 41 39 2 1 .250 .385 .388
Career 351 1194 162 302 58 3 28 122 179 327 19 14 .253 .353 .377


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.