MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Matt Magill
ERA S K
3.81 0 56
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/10/1989 Birthplace: Simi Valley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 31st Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Thursday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Matt Magill fell to 3-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Monday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Monday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Matt Magill improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 10-7 on Friday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Sunday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Matt Magill blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Sunday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Wednesday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Magill fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Saturday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-4 on Tuesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Sunday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-10 on Sunday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Friday. Magill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Saturday. Magill struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 21 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Thursday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Matt Magill improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Saturday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Matt Magill fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Wednesday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Monday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Matt Magill improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Thursday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Sunday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 27 25 20 6 28 1 26 1.99 6.51
2016 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 1 2.31 6.23
2018 Min 3 3 0 - 1 40 0 0 56.2 58 24 24 11 23 0 56 1.43 3.81
Career 3 5 0 - 1 51 6 0 88.2 90 52 47 18 56 1 83 1.65 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Min 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 51 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 614 97 91 94.7 60.85
Curveball 122 87 80 84.3 12.09
Slider 235 92 82 86.1 23.29
Changeup 38 90 86 87.9 3.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.