MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Ryan Brasier
ERA S K
7.20 0 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 7 2 2 1 4 0 7 1.22 2.00
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 2 34 0 0 33.2 19 6 6 2 7 0 29 0.77 1.60
2019 Bos 2 4 7 - 11 62 0 0 55.2 51 33 30 9 21 1 61 1.29 4.85
2020 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 5.0 7 4 4 0 3 0 5 2.00 7.20
Career 4 4 7 - 13 109 1 0 103.1 84 45 42 12 35 1 102 1.15 3.66


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 17.1 14 2 2 0 10 0 14 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 7 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 41 97 94 95.1 53.95
Slider 25 88 82 85 32.89
Split-Finger 10 88 85 86.8 13.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.