MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Burch Smith
ERA S K
7.82 0 14
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1990 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
July 23 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-6 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Burch Smith walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-7 on Friday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Monday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Burch Smith fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Burch Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Burch Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SD 1 3 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.1 39 26 26 9 21 1 46 1.65 6.44
2018 KC 1 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 78.0 90 60 60 15 40 2 77 1.67 6.92
2019 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 12.2 16 11 11 3 10 2 14 2.05 7.82
Career 2 10 0 - 0 55 13 0 127.0 145 97 97 27 71 5 137 1.70 6.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 10 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2019 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 55 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 165 96 90 92.7 61.8
Curveball 58 82 75 78.4 21.72
Changeup 44 84 79 82.2 16.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.