MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Michael Blazek
ERA S K
8.31 0 7
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 3/16/1989 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 35th Round by Cardinals (2007)


Latest News
July 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Michael Blazek fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 15-2 on Thursday. Blazek struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Incredibly, six of the seven hits Blazek gave up were home runs.
July 23 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Michael Blazek allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Blazek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 20 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Michael Blazek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Blazek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Michael Blazek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Thursday. Blazek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Michael Blazek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Blazek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 8 8 2 10 0 10 1.94 6.97
2013 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 4 3 1 3 0 4 1.29 3.86
2013 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 17.1 16 12 11 3 13 0 14 1.67 5.71
2015 Mil 5 3 0 - 0 45 0 0 55.2 40 17 15 3 18 1 47 1.04 2.43
2016 Mil 3 1 0 - 1 41 0 0 41.1 52 31 26 7 27 3 36 1.91 5.66
2017 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 8.2 12 9 8 6 1 0 7 1.50 8.31
Career 8 6 0 - 1 109 1 0 123.0 120 69 60 19 59 4 104 1.46 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 45 4 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .500
2017 Mil 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 6 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 86 97 89 92.8 58.5
Curveball 8 80 76 77.4 5.44
Slider 37 87 82 85 25.17
Changeup 16 87 84 85.5 10.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.