MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Nate Karns
ERA W-L K
0.00 0-1 5
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 11/25/1987 Birthplace: Franklin, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Nate Karns did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-4 on Monday. Karns did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Nate Karns allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Karns did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Nate Karns fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Karns struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Nate Karns allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Karns struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.0 17 11 10 5 6 0 11 1.92 7.50
2014 TB 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 7 6 6 3 4 0 13 0.92 4.50
2015 TB 7 5 0 - 0 27 26 0 147.0 132 62 60 19 56 1 145 1.28 3.67
2016 Sea 6 2 1 - 1 22 15 0 94.1 95 55 54 11 45 1 101 1.48 5.15
2017 KC 2 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 45.1 41 21 21 9 13 1 51 1.19 4.17
2019 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 5.1 7 1 0 0 3 0 5 1.88 0.00
Career 16 12 1 - 1 67 56 0 316.0 299 156 151 47 127 3 326 1.35 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 27 4 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
2016 Sea 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 67 8 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 94 86 90.5 65.93
Curveball 17 84 76 79.6 18.68
Slider 1 81 81 81 1.1
Changeup 13 87 83 85.6 14.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.