MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Corey Dickerson
AVG HR RBI
.337 12 23
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200 NFBC ADP: 290.15
Position: LFBorn: 5/22/1989 Birthplace: McComb, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 8th Round by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson had a six-game hitting streak snapped in which he went 11 for 26 (.423) with six homers and 10 RBIs.
May 22 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Analysis: It was Dickerson's sixth homer in his last six games, a stretch during which he's 11 for 26 (.423) with 10 RBIs and nine runs scored.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. Dickerson scored once. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Analysis: While the Rays did little offensively in this one, Dickerson continues to rake at an impressive clip. He's now recorded two hits in five consecutive games and homered five times during that stretch, and owns a .436 (24 for 55) average with 11 RBIs and 16 runs scored over his last 13 contests.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 3 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 9-5. The homers were his 10th and 11th of the season. Dickerson scored three times. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson continues to live up to his reputation as a Yankee killer. Since joining the Rays last season, he's hitting .313 with nine homers and 20 RBIs in 26 games against New York. He's also faring quite well against other opponents, as the .431 (22 for 51) average, five homers, 11 RBIs and 15 runs scored he's produced over a 12-game tear will attest.
May 19 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-4. Dickerson scored once. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson is among the major league leaders with 55 hits. He record his third straight two-hit game and is 20 for 48 (.417) with eight extra-base hits, seven RBIs and 12 runs over his last 11 games.
May 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .335 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson, who leads the American League in hits, belted three home runs in the last two games of the series, and is hitting .404 in his last 11 games. "He's doing everything offensively," Tampa Bay manager Kevin Cash said. The Rays are off Thursday before hosting the Yankees on Friday, and Dickerson is 3 for 5 with a homer and double lifetime against Luis Severino, the scheduled starter for the opener.
May 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. The homers were his seventh and eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson is 16 for 38 (.421) with seven extra-base hits and 10 runs over his last nine games.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Dickerson scored once. He ended the game with a .331 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson had his eight-game hitting streak snapped. He went 15 for 33 (.455) with five extra-base hits and seven runs over that span.
May 14 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 4 for 6 with a double and a triple Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Dickerson scored twice. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson has hit safely in eight straight games, batting .455 with five extra-base hits and seven runs.
May 13 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson pinch-hit and managed to extend his hitting streak to seven games. He's 11 for 27 (.407) with three RBIs and five runs scored over that span.
May 12 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Dickerson scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 11 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson has hit safely in five straight games while going 9 for 21 with four runs.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 12-1. Dickerson scored three times. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson is 7 for 13 with four runs scored in this series, though he's produced only two RBIs and no home runs over his last 11 games. There's a chance he may sit out Thursday's finale with it being a day game and the Royals sending out left-hander Jason Vargas.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 8 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Dickerson scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: It was his 13th multi-hit game to place him among the major league leaders.
May 7 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 6 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 5 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Corey Dickerson went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
May 2 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson is 10 for 27 (.370) with a pair of solo homers and two doubles over his last seven games.
May 1 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. Dickerson scored once. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Dickerson went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
Analysis: He is batting .356 in his last 11 games.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Corey Dickerson went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. Dickerson scored twice. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Analysis: Dickerson has been hot as he's batting .341 with four homers, five doubles, five RBIs and nine runs over his last 10 games.
Apr. 9 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Dickerson extended his hitting streak to five games with a solo homer in the third inning of the Rays' 7-2 win over Toronto on Sunday.
Analysis: Dickerson, the Rays' leadoff hitter against right-handed pitching, is 8 of 19 (.421) with two homers and four RBIs during the streak. He'll look to stay hot in Monday's visit to Yankee Stadium, where he's 12 for 36 (.333) with three homers and eight RBIs in nine career games.
Apr. 8 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Dickerson came off the bench to go 2 for 2 with a double and a run scored in the Rays' 10-8 win over Toronto on Friday.
Analysis: Dickerson doesn't usually start against lefties, but he's hitting right-handers quite well in the early going. The designated hitter is 6 for 10 with a homer and two RBIs over his last three games, recording multiple hits in each.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Dickerson hit a leadoff homer and drove in two runs to lead Alex Cobb and the Tampa Bay Rays to a 4-1 victory over the New York Yankees on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Dickerson had been 1 for 6 over his first two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Col 69 194 32 51 13 5 5 17 16 41 2 2 .263 .316 .459
2014 Col 131 436 74 136 27 6 24 76 37 101 8 7 .312 .364 .567
2015 Col 65 224 30 68 18 2 10 31 10 56 0 1 .304 .333 .536
2016 TB 148 510 57 125 36 3 24 70 33 134 0 2 .245 .293 .469
2017 TB 45 178 31 60 12 2 12 23 12 43 0 2 .337 .385 .629
Career 458 1542 224 440 106 18 75 217 108 375 10 14 .285 .333 .523


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.